We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uuuh OK”
Review of Chateau Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Motel
Ranked #66 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our family split two rooms which seemed clean, owners seem ho-hum about your business and are minimally friendly. Carpets looked good as did the rest of the room.
It is a big hard to access, so please note, if you drive past it heading south, your best to find a place in Leduc because the next turn-off is 10+km beyond.
We paid $98, they have a sign that says $59, maybe won't book online again, not sure what $59 gets ya?
Likely find something different next time I go to Edmonton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WelcomeMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

The rooms stunk like smoke and urine. When asked if we could move non smoking room, the clerk replied 'it is'. There was a stoned front desk attendant totally uninterested in us, and they threw out personal belongings accidentally left the day after we checked out. Hands down the worst hotel I've ever been to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Levi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed here while on a work trip, the price was very reasonable and the rooms had everything I needed to be comfortable. Very clean and worth checking into. I advise you to not stay next door at the ellerslie motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Babarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and really like the room we had. We stayed in one of the basement suites. It had two bedrooms, large living room with big flatscreen tv, and big kitchen. There were a few problems. Our shower was broken and the worst was the stairs leading down to our room were unsafe. They have absolutley no drainage and there was a very bad storm going on. I slipped in the water and really hurt my ankle. I had cuts all over my legs from falling on the cement stairs and when my father went to tell them how unsfe it was the only thing they wanted to know is if i was running because they thought that was the only way someone could slip there. I was not and in fact I had my 2 year old daughter with me and when i started to go down i had to push her back onto her bum so she wouldnt fall as well.
This is a nice hotel but I'm not sure i would recommend the basement suite becuse of the unsafe stairs.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the basement suites if you have young children the stair are unsafe. Use caution i...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AnneViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was a very nice and comfortable hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definately would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I've been travelling for work, staying in a variety of motels, sometimes for over a week. I was so excited to see a kitchenette with the basics where I could actually cook for myself instead of buying fast food.. and a real fridge too not a bar fridge. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom clean with a one-piece tub/shower, new toilet, ceramic tile floor.. a flat screen tv up on the wall, maple furniture, air conditioning.. I only hope my next accommodations can be like this place. And thanks to the friendly staff here! I'm definitely recommending The Chateau to any of my co-workers who need a place to stay in Edmonton.. and you too!

Room Tip: I stayed in the new addition, upper floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Poor rating but cheap for the oil patch. Tiniest room I can ever remember. Clean buy cheesy. What can one expect? Arrive late. Fall asleep. The wake up call worked. Go to airport. Fly away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mooseremote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Travelodge Edmonton East
#78 of 93 in Edmonton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thriftlodge Edmonton
#81 of 93 in Edmonton
57 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#51 of 93 in Edmonton
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Address: 1414 Calgary Trail SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6W 1A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near many Edmonton attractions, we cater to business travelers, families, individuals and corporate clients. We're pet-friendly (upon request - small dogs only) and offer free high speed Wi-Fi and on-site paid laundry facilities. Our front desk is open 24-hours for convenient check-in times. We're just off Highway 2, within a 15-minute drive of downtown Edmonton, the Airport, West Edmonton mall and the University of Alberta south campus! Our rooms come with a flat-screen TV with HD channels. Some units feature a couch for your convenience. All rooms come with a private bathroom. We also offer kitchenette rooms, a Jacuzzi suite and an apartment style 2 bedroom suite. Planning a long stay? Ask us about our special weekly and monthly rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Edmonton
Chateau Motel Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing