We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 27 Edmonton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lloydminster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2008

Mimi & Stephan are extremely warm and inviting. Almost immediately, we got into some great conversation and although we had never met, it felt like catching up with old friends. There were friendly greetings after a long day along with some conversation as well as offers for anything I needed. It was amazing and so appreciated. And although I'm on a special diet, Mimi was willing to accommodate it and came up with great breakfasts. Thanks so very much. I really appreciate all the TLC.

  • Liked — Quiet, clean, comfortable, accommodating hosts
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiingmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    21
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
100
38
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

Simply wonderful!
Well appointed & comfortable rooms and spacious overall facility.
Hosts were very personable and friendly yet very professional.
Food was quite good.

We hope to be back before long.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DanDiKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2008

What accommodating folks! We were a group of four ranging in age from 15-20.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Their dedication to our happiness is not something you'll receive from a hotel.

  • Liked — The owners.
  • Disliked — Getting to the building -- Edmonton can be confusing. Use Google Maps, and use it well.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bladebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2008

This B&B offered everything we were looking for and then some -- and all at a very reasonable price. The Villa is in a country-like setting and is quiet. It had a welcoming, homey feel and the hospitality was first-rate. Not only did our room surpass our expectations by having a fridge in it, but the breakfast was made to order, very substantial, and perfectly delicious. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a lovely stay -- from the time spent chatting and sharing stories to offering baked treats that were very yummy! The personal touch was much appreciated. Thanks, Mimi and Steve! Bonus: the Villa Maria is well-situated for those interested in the West Edmonton Mall, which is only 5 minutes drive away.

  • Liked — The owners' dedication to their guests' experience.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Leogirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2008

We stayed here in september 08. it was a great location to get into the shopping Mall also handy for public transport it was a 2 minute walk to the bus stop which takes you to down town Edmonton .Mimi was great nothing was to much trouble the place was very clean and tidy and the home made breakfasts were very good .So thanks to Mimi and her Husband for making us very welcome chez and dave .

  • Liked — clean and tidy
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2008

The location of this inn was perfect. It was very easy to find and was close to everything we wanted to see. Only a 10 minute drive to West Edmonton Mall. The couple who run the inn are very friendly and hospitable. They made sure that our stay was perfect and that we had everything we needed. The home made breakfasts were delicious and everything was fresh and out of the garden. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a great place to stay and it felt very much like being at home. Top notch hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Princess820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauble Beach, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2008

We stayed at the Villa Maria while visiting Edmonton. The directions we got from Mimi made the trip from the airport easy.
The location gave us quick and easy access to the sites we wanted to see, the West Edmonton Mall, Fort Edmonton, Telus World of Science.
The room and the entire Inn were spotlessly clean.
We mentioned to our hosts that it was our 38th wedding anniversary at the end of the week. When we got home our last evening we were greeted by Mimi and Stefan, an anniversary cake, card, balloon and champagne.
It doesn't get any better than that!!!

  • Liked — Host and hostess
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9910 213 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 5X9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Edmonton and area? Do you usually stay at a hotel or motel? If so, chances are you'll end up booking an over priced, ordinary room that will leave you second guessing your choice; why not consider staying with us instead? First off, you'll have to take any doubts or preconceived notions you may have about the B&B experience and throw them right out the window. No shared bathrooms here, no squeaky beds in the room next door, no one else's clutter in what's supposed to be "your" room, and no overzealous hosts to haunt your stay. From each suite's full bathroom, to our 1200 sq. ft. dining area, our restaurant quality kitchen where your hot breakfast is cooked to perfection, to our spacious and peaceful sitting areas, you'll find Villa Maria to be a most unique fusion between the elbow room of a hotel and warmth of a traditional B&B; truly the best of both worlds. Give Villa Maria Country Inn a try and you'll be pleasantly surprised at how close our B&B is to a more expensive and impersonal hotel or motel. We are located on 2 acres of land, well within the west end Edmonton neighborhood of Winterburn, offering our guests easy access to Downtown, Jasper & Whyte Avenues, Old Strathcona and the University of Alberta. The River Cree Casino, Snow Valley and Rabbit Hill ski areas are all within easy driving distance, as are several major highways, including the Anthony Henday Drive (direct route to and from Edmonton's International Airport) and, if all that wasn't enough to convince you, we’re only five minutes from the shopping and attractions of West Edmonton Mall! Headed farther west? Why not make Villa Maria the perfect stop-over your way to Jasper National Park and the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, only three and a half hours from our front door? ​Thanks to the satisfaction of our many guests, Tripadvisor reviewers voted us the #1 Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton not once, not twice, but 5 years in a row, earning us a spot in their Excellence Hall of Fame and giving you just one more reason to trust us with your accommodation needs. Bottom line, you will find our B&B hospitable, high in quality but not pretentious, warm but not overbearing, and always a great value. Book your stay with us and we're sure you'll agree that we are truly the best Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton. Safe travels and see you soon!! ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Country Inn
Villa Maria Country Inn Bed And Breakfast Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing