We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$142
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
$80
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$119
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
236
21
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
21
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwest edmonton mallgracious hostshome away from homevisiting edmontonstay there againeasy accessstefan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 265 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We stayed at the Villa Maria while visiting Edmonton. The directions we got from Mimi made the trip from the airport easy.
The location gave us quick and easy access to the sites we wanted to see, the West Edmonton Mall, Fort Edmonton, Telus World of Science.
The room and the entire Inn were spotlessly clean.
We mentioned to our hosts that it was our 38th wedding anniversary at the end of the week. When we got home our last evening we were greeted by Mimi and Stefan, an anniversary cake, card, balloon and champagne.
It doesn't get any better than that!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marilyn1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

We felw from New Brunswick and 2 people with me stayed here the year before. We showed up and they made arrangements for us to stay as long as we needed. While we were here Maria and Stefan made us feel at home. We were invited for easter supper and had a very nice and beautiful meal with them. We are now back in august and stayinf for a couple of nights and feel at home again. Would definately tell people this is the place to stay for a home life feel. Just not too many paople so we won't have a place when we come back!!! ha ha Thanks for everything Maria and Stefan....

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cuffyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

After staying at a big chain hotel for 4 nights, our family of 4 ventured north to Edmonton for our first stay as a family at a bed and breakfast.

Immediately we were warmly welcomed. Mimi and Stefan were very kind and willing to do just about anything to make our stay comfortable. We had two rooms, adjoined by our private bathroom, which worked perfectly for our family. The breakfasts were fabulous and always filled us up. Two of our evenings, we had a knock at our door and there was Mimi with homebaked treats for us before we went to bed. They had great recommendations for restaurants and gave us directions for attractions that we wanted to see. We so enjoyed feeling cared about and catered to! I would highly recommend staying at the Villa Maria Country Inn, just a short drive to West Edmonton Mall.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CMDWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Great hosts,there if you want them, out of sight if you don't, wonderful rooms, what great home cooked food.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dinghyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

The Villa Maria Country Inn is comfortable, well-appointed and extremely clean. It's about a 10 minute drive from West Edm. mall and it's a quiet B&B. The mini-fridge in the bedroom is very handy. The location allows for a peaceful walk about the neighbourhood. I was asked what I wanted for breakfast the next morning and the bacon omelette with fresh coffee, toast and orange juice hit the spot.

Despite my being a light sleeper, I didn't hear any noise from the other guests who had a very early start the next morning.

I plan to stay at the Villa Maria again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M3_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews