We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True haven for a weary body and mind!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 27 Edmonton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
“True haven for a weary body and mind!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stefan and Mimi have created a very hospitable and personable B&B; clean and comfortable rooms and deliciously prepared breakfast, add to that a special couple who are sensitive to your needs, and I could not have chosen a better place for my family and I to stay. I consider myself blessed to have met them. Douwette Klopper

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douwette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    21
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
100
38
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Mimi and Stefan were very welcoming and the B and B is spotlessly clean - you have to leave your shoes at the front door and I approve of this but some won`t!
It took us a long time to find the inn but it is well situated for the airport and for West Edmonton Mall although it is several miles out of the city centre.
Breakfast was not as good as I had hoped as I was loooking forward to pancakes but we had bacon and egg and also I would have liked some fresh fruit.
It was very hot when we stayed so it would have been nice to have somewhere to sit outside in the shade.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending time at Villa Maria Country Inn with Mimi and Stefan. And I do mean pleasure! We had a family wedding in Edmonton and, as a family of 6 siblings; we started looking for hotels that we could all book into for the week. We needed a minimum of 5 rooms but more importantly, we needed to be comfortable and to be able to lounge. We were so lucky to have found the Villa Maria Country Inn.
The home is beautiful and the rooms absolutely perfect. Clean is not the word, SPOTLESS is. Be prepared to take your shoes off at the door. It is wonderful to be able to walk around in your bare feet.
Location: Perfect! The joke in our group was that we could get anywhere in 15-20 minutes. However, if you want to go to West Edmonton Mall, plan on only 10 minutes.
Hospitality was absolutely perfect: The breakfasts were homemade and substantial. And, if you were still hungry after the first serving, Mimi was always quick to offer up more.
So, we used the phrase Coming Home at the beginning and we certainly look forward to our next visit to Edmonton as, going back to Villa Maria Country Inn will be just like coming home.
Thank you Mimi and Stefan from all of us. You made our trip to Edmonton most memorable.
Very best regards, Patricia and Tim

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just got back from Edmonton after attending a niece's wedding. All my brothers and sisters from across Canada stayed there for 5 or 6 nights.....first time for any of us at Villa Maria. A great choice!! Close to the West Edmonton Mall and all sorts of shopping areas. Facility was neat, very clean and quiet. The hospitality extended by owners Mimi and Stefan was outstanding and they were very accommodating to us. Home cooked breakfasts were delicious, especially those pancakes!!! I would recommend to all types of travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had the good furtune to select Villa Maria during our touring holiday of Alberta spending 3 nights in this delightful house. This really was a superb residence and our hosts were absolutely delightful. We selected from the eight bedrooms the Burgundy room which was absolutely ideal. Excellent furnishings, spotlessly clean and really comfortable queen beds. Our lady host, Mimmi was a real treasure who really went out of her way to provide us with our every need. Nothing seemed too much trouble for Mimmi and her breakfasts were absolutely delicious. I would strongly recommend Villa Maria to anyone visiting Edmonton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David23940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I spent 10 days at Villa Maria in June 2013, and it was my best experience staying in B&B so far. The owners Mimi and Stefan are amazing and very friendly people. The atmosphere is family-like and Mimi's home cooked breakfasts are simply delicious. I will highly recommend this B&B for both business and leisure travelers. Maxim.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I recently stayed at Villa Maria in Edmonton, AB and what a delightful experience that was. Such a homely, comfortable place with that old country charm.

Felt at home right from the first moment! Has everything for a comfortable and relaxing get away or passing-through town accommodation.

Highly recommend this lovely place (I wasn't surprised it won 2012 & 2013 best customer choice awards, just at how little known it is).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9910 213 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 5X9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Edmonton and area? Do you usually stay at a hotel or motel? If so, chances are you'll end up booking an over priced, ordinary room that will leave you second guessing your choice; why not consider staying with us instead? First off, you'll have to take any doubts or preconceived notions you may have about the B&B experience and throw them right out the window. No shared bathrooms here, no squeaky beds in the room next door, no one else's clutter in what's supposed to be "your" room, and no overzealous hosts to haunt your stay. From each suite's full bathroom, to our 1200 sq. ft. dining area, our restaurant quality kitchen where your hot breakfast is cooked to perfection, to our spacious and peaceful sitting areas, you'll find Villa Maria to be a most unique fusion between the elbow room of a hotel and warmth of a traditional B&B; truly the best of both worlds. Give Villa Maria Country Inn a try and you'll be pleasantly surprised at how close our B&B is to a more expensive and impersonal hotel or motel. We are located on 2 acres of land, well within the west end Edmonton neighborhood of Winterburn, offering our guests easy access to Downtown, Jasper & Whyte Avenues, Old Strathcona and the University of Alberta. The River Cree Casino, Snow Valley and Rabbit Hill ski areas are all within easy driving distance, as are several major highways, including the Anthony Henday Drive (direct route to and from Edmonton's International Airport) and, if all that wasn't enough to convince you, we’re only five minutes from the shopping and attractions of West Edmonton Mall! Headed farther west? Why not make Villa Maria the perfect stop-over your way to Jasper National Park and the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, only three and a half hours from our front door? ​Thanks to the satisfaction of our many guests, Tripadvisor reviewers voted us the #1 Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton not once, not twice, but 5 years in a row, earning us a spot in their Excellence Hall of Fame and giving you just one more reason to trust us with your accommodation needs. Bottom line, you will find our B&B hospitable, high in quality but not pretentious, warm but not overbearing, and always a great value. Book your stay with us and we're sure you'll agree that we are truly the best Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton. Safe travels and see you soon!! ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Country Inn
Villa Maria Country Inn Bed And Breakfast Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing