We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grerat location nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Elmendorf, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“grerat location nice hotel”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was a very good hotel to stay at. I like it since it had A casino is in the hotel that was nice. The rooms were were good size and clean didn't have any problems. the staff was very nice and help you with what every you need with. The breakfast buffet was good. The parking was free and had a place to plug in the car. I would stay again when travel in Canada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freedumusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to see you next time when you are in Edmonton.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    150
    87
    30
    24
See reviews for
81
137
24
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's a nice hotel, friendly staff, rooms clean however after staying there several times I've noticed that some rooms do not have a towel rack! It wouldn't be an issue so much but when staying with others in the same room there no where to hang your towel separate from theirs, plus they only give you 3 big towels instead of 4! Don't drink out of the glasses until you're satisfied it's clean, I refused to use them, not sure they were ever cleaned, instead get paper ones that are wrapped in plastic. I will continue to stay at the Marriott.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side face the parking lot and the city, nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyLetsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I wanted to assure you that we do not hand wash our glasses in the room. Every check out's we do taken them downstairs & are processed in dishwashers where it gets washed & sanitized. These are then wrapped in plastic bags & taken upstairs for the rooms. If you have any questions please feel free to give me a call directly at 780-930-2603.
Thank you again for feed back & hope to see you some time in future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slave Lake, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Thanks for an excellent stay! We were recently at this hotel and had a wonderful time. Upon asking if we were there on business or personal, we mentioned that we were celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. Upon returning to our room after a lovely dinner at the Sage Dining Room, we were pleasantly surprised to find a complimentary bottle of wine and some fruit. Special thanks to Jelena Bubulj at the front desk and Chris Paleck in the breakfast buffet room & Sunday night's Chef in the Sage Restaurant. We will definitely make this our new stop when returning to Edmonton.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room on a higher level with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as your anniversary. We look forward in welcoming you back . Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatty, Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our room was nice. When we got there we told them it was our anniversary and they compted our internet and when we got back from supper they gave us a bottle of wine and fruit. The internet is expensive per day. The room is nice. The buffet was $23.00 a person. The casino is in the hotel just off the main lobby. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to West Edmonton Mall and is easy to get to just off Whitemud.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrightwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your anniversary day. Hoping to see you some time soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

There is tons of parking at the River Cree. Check in was fast and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. King bed was comfortable, pillows were comfortable too. The hotel is pretty quiet except when you have a child staying on your floor. You can hear all the noise coming from the hallway under the door. The smell of smoke from the casino is pretty gross. Ask for a room by the elevator if you don't want to walk down the long hallways. The hotel is a 10 minute drive to West Edmonton Mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cf_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. We are sorry that your couldnt enjoy your stay fully due to noise & smoke. Please let us know directly on your next visit so that we could find a quiet room for you. Regarding the smoke we are working to have a solution for this. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

At check-in, our reserved room's king-size bed morphed into... twin doubles. A phone to front desk got "We don't have a king. Sorry". After trying to spread my 6'3" bod across the narrow bed, I talked to the concierge in person. Voila, miracles happened. Now there was a special room with king available, and in a 5 minutes we were moved.

Just 2 minutes later we saw a blood stain, small but unmistakable, on the duvet cover. Called front again: "What's a duvet?" "It's a comforter". "OK", and in 5 minutes we had a new cover, and in 10 more a complimentary bottle of Merlot and a tray of cheeses and fine crackers. Darn, the potential negatives were outscored by the positives. Here are the winners: creative and helpful concierge, wonderfully courteous and kind household supervisor, terrific compensatory wine and snacks, quiet, clean, and roomy room, terrific bed, talking spacious elevators, ice rink, pool, rec area, silent HVAC (really rare!), fashionable lobby, sparkling clean rooms and windows, too,and a vista from the windows of 180 degrees of nature, new homes, and the city 25 km. distant. Smoke fills the huge casino and all 5 restaurants. I've eaten at 3 of them before, and despite casino smokers' haze, meals were fine. The air in our room(s) was pristine. We'll return, but we'll double-check at the desk before taking the keys.

Room Tip: The upper floors (6-9) have terrific views Basic rooms are not as large, nor are the baths as roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor regarding your stay. I/m sorry about any inconvenience you had regarding the room . I'm glad that they were able to find a king room for you. Hoping to see you in near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very friendly front desk staff, and helpful. The girl who checked me in was 'in training' and was a pro! The room itself is fine, nothing that stands out, so a comfortable hotel stay. Used the hot tub which was lovely. Casino is smokey, so wasn't a great spot for a conference to be held because you had no choice but to walk through smokey casino to get to the venue. I ate a few times at 'the kitchen' restaurant, fantastic service and staff, food was incredible one of the evenings and very good the next! Only thing is wish they had more salad options.
The hotel served its purpose, but if you are without a car, it's a long way to get to places like West Edmonton mall. (Oh, they do have a free shuttle, so if you are a planner, that's a bonus.) shuttle to the airport (40 min drive?) was $18. You need to book 3 hours ahead.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LANDASTEWART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time respond regarding your stay on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay other than the location. I'm happy that you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle to West Edmonton Mall. Hoping to see you sometime in future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
701 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#11 of 93 in Edmonton
1,014 reviews
The Westin Edmonton
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort

Property: Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Address: 300 East Lapotac Blvd | Enoch, Edmonton, Alberta T7X 3Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#25 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort is a top choice among hotels near West Edmonton Mall, the airport, and downtown Edmonton. Our Edmonton hotel's locations is ideal for business and leisure travellers, as it features meeting and conference rooms, a complimentary shuttle to West Edmonton Mall, 3 restaurants, a casino, 2 NHL-sized hockey rinks, an indoor pool, and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Hotel Edmonton
Marriott Edmonton
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Resort Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing