We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We try to get to this property every year on our anniversary and it never disappoints. Can't say enough about the wonderful staff. Not sure if its excellent training on the hotels part but the staff really makes you feel like your business counts and they appreciate that you're staying there. One of the tv's in our beautiful suite didn't work so after trying several things Cori with the engineering staff presented us with a breakfast buffet voucher for our "inconvenience". These extra special things will keep us coming back every chance we get. We didn't book any extra special package but they went out of their way with a personal note and bottle of wine to help us celebrate. Thank you River Cree!

Room Tip: Research upgrades to make stay extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddeerab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Guest, Congragulations on your anniversary. Thank you for choosing us to celeberate your anniversary. We appreciate your feedback & will definitely share with the team. Hoping to see you in near future soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 459 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

For my work, I have stayed in multiple hotels (Hiltons, Hyatts, etc) and many other Marriott hotels. The rooms here still feel "brand new", the housekeeping staff cleans very well, the front desk is friendly and very helpful, including the doormen, and the food with room service or at any of the Three restaurants on-site is chef-designed and delicious. The hotel is convenient to the Whitemud, Anthony Henday and West Edmonton Mall. Co-workers and I have stayed at other places downtown, south and west and this hotel surpasses them all.

Room Tip: City view or country view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart_W_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back regarding the stay. We appreciate your comments & would definitely share with the team. Hoping to hosting your stay in the near future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Terrible casino with all the smoking- you can't even breath there and forget that they tell you there is a non smoking area, we all know that the smoke travels through the air. There is a law that no smoking is allowed in casinos in Alberta but this casino and hotel is on a native reserve so the laws are different for their development. Looks like a nice hotel and restaurants look nice as well although have not eaten in them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. We will definitely share your feed back regarding the smoke smell with the team. Appreciate your comments & hopefully we will see you in future sometime. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend in the hotel while he was on a business trip. The room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculate. Although, when he was booking through expedia.ca, he wasn't given an option to select a room and we received two doubles instead of a queen/king. The price was fair for the type of room that we received, but free wifi wasn't offered with the room and it was an additional $15 to purchase it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time give us feed back regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Do apologize for not being to able to get you in a king size bed. Regarding internet charge we do have a charge to use the internet in the room. However we do have free internet in the lobby. Hoping to see you in near future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just spent last weekend here, everything was great. Their customer service and rooms are above average for sure. We attended a concert on Saturday nite,spent some time in the casino and had some really good food in the sports lounge. Overall a really good weekend

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. We appreciate this. Glad that you enjoyed the concert ! Hopefully we get to host your stay some time in near future! Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Room was very clean, modern and bright. Front desk staff friendly upon arrival and checkout, The fire alarm went off late evening but all was taken care of within a half hour and staff were prompt to explain what to do, in this case it was to stay in rooms. Overall great stay!

Room Tip: higher level rooms have better viiews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward for your next trip.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you are going to be travelling to Edmonton like I usually do, this hotel is the best place to stay. As you walk into this hotel you can see how they invest into care and quality. Being from the hotel industry in my past I tend to always check for things like how the washrooms look and how clean the lobby is as that's usually my first impression at a hotel. Marriott River Cree just blew me out of the water in my last couple visits. Not sure what cleaning chemicals they are using but for a hotel that allows smoking its very hard to find any debris or dust throughout the property. The Casino is also one of the main attractions but since I am not a gambler I cannot comment much. The hotel also has a open kitchen restaurant of Friday nights and serve an awesome seafood buffet that myself and my family really enjoyed. Not very often do you see a open kitchen as most restaurants don't want to show a how messy a kitchen turns out to be but this one looked great in appearance that even my little 7 year old said why is the silver part so shiny. So If you are in Edmonton and want a hotel that's good in every aspect check out Marriott River Cree Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Marriott, Manager at Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay. We are glad that you & family enjoyed your stay with us. Hotel itself is non smoking. There is a smoking section inside the casino. Will definitely share your feed back with the team. We do appreciate your business & looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
728 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort

Address: 300 East Lapotac Blvd | Enoch, Edmonton, Alberta T7X 3Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#25 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $112 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort is a top choice among hotels near West Edmonton Mall, the airport, and downtown Edmonton. Our Edmonton hotel's locations is ideal for business and leisure travellers, as it features meeting and conference rooms, a complimentary shuttle to West Edmonton Mall, 3 restaurants, a casino, 2 NHL-sized hockey rinks, an indoor pool, and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Hotel Edmonton
Marriott Edmonton
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Resort Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing