We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“If you like great service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have used this for business and also for personal celebrations. For a business event this hotel is amazing the service is outstanding. The food is great and the red coat extra service can not be beat. The service even as a evening out is fantastic. Crystal is our business contact and again I can not say enough about the attentiveness and concern that both the food and service is exceptional is maintained throughout the hotel. The rooms are good but with the casino attached and entertainment and three different eating places at least you do not have to leave. But if you want to the hotel provides a shuttle to west Edmonton mall. I would like to mention Denham provides excellent service as a red coat but also works at the sage restaurant. He is dedicated to providing exceptional service levels. For a night away from the kids or just to have a fun evening even if you live in town. This hotel is very good.

Room Tip: You can get a city view on one side and a country like view on the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    149
    86
    30
    23
See reviews for
80
136
23
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Marriott is a favourite hotel brand, and I was looking forward to staying at the hotel for a conference. Booking agent - excellent and helpful; Requests from front desk - terrific and friendly. Housekeeping - always welcoming and smiling. Banquets - yikes!! Surly staff! Marriott - your brand has an infection in this department!

One compliment I am pleased to offer in banquets is how the kitchen prepared beautiful, fresh and delicious alternatives for my dairy free meal requests; very pleased.

I also lost a cherished leather portfolio, but did not feel that the staff had a good common policy on how to handle lost and found. I was required to talk to three different departments (including the casino - which I appreciate is not part of the Marriott); sadly it was not found or returned.

This hotel does have a convenient complimentary shuttle to the West Edmonton Mall, but is quite a distance from the airport. I recommend the airport shuttle, as a cost-effective means of transportation.

Casino - for those that enjoy this pastime - seemed well pointed and much enjoyed by patrons.

As always - opportunities always abound, and I leave this review on a positive note - the bedrooms are spacious, clean and comfy - great sleep!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfirefly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

All aspects of are stay were excellent. Helpfull and freindly staff throughout. Food was great, rooms clean and very comfortable beds.When we checked out there was a guest that barely spoke english and he was refusing to pay the tax on his bill. He was abnoxious and very loud, the staff member was incredibly patient and remained professional in a very difficult situation.
If you are visiting Edmonton it is a little out of the way but is a good value and great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed recently for business. It's a bit away from city center, but very nice hotel and the rooms are spacious. It's connected to a casino, and the sports bar was nice and has a hockey rink so you can watch hockey practice. The nice restaurant in the casino, Sage, was a great meal and great wine. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac La Biche
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My first time at this hotel as I had a conference at WEM and could not get a room there. Checked other hotels in the area and for the price I thought I would try this hotel out. I don't know what I was expecting, but what a great place. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly, and I found all employees that I came across were friendly and polite. The buffet breakfast both mornings exceeded my expectations, lots of variety, fresh fruit, omelette made for you. The rooms were nice, big screen tv, comfortable beds; first hotel in many years where the bathroom tiles were properly installed, no cracks, no caulking was missing. Will definitely stay here again when I have to stay in Edmonton for a conference on the west side of Edmonton, very easy to get to WEM from here.

Room Tip: As previously stated by others, if you want a view of the city get a room on south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcnllb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We like the nice clean rooms, the comfortable beds and the restaurants. The casino is fun but never seems to pay. We have seen a few shows here. Jay Leno and Nazareth were the most notable.
We get an excellent rate through my work and stay here every time we come to Edmonton if we can.

Room Tip: Try and have the concierge room added to your rack rate. it is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobravii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights to attend a wedding and meet up with friends. The staff was fantastic, really nice and helpful people at reception and at breakfast.
The casino looks a bit depressing to me. It is allowed to smoke in the casino which makes the entire lobby smell of smoke. I didn't like that, I don't smoke and I just thought it was gross. There's a bar in the casino and a sportsbar connecting to the casino and well both smell of smoke.
There's no other nice place to sit at night if you don't want to sit in the smoke.....
The room was comfortable, we were on the 5th floor and didn't smell the smoke there but I heard friends complain of smelling the smoke.
The breakfast buffet is very good, lots of choice.
They have a shuttle that runs to the mall but other than that you're kinda out of town. Make sure you have a car or you'll be paying a lot for taxis.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors so you don't smell the smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeppeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Edmonton
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort

Property: Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Address: 300 East Lapotac Blvd | Enoch, Edmonton, Alberta T7X 3Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#25 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort is a top choice among hotels near West Edmonton Mall, the airport, and downtown Edmonton. Our Edmonton hotel's locations is ideal for business and leisure travellers, as it features meeting and conference rooms, a complimentary shuttle to West Edmonton Mall, 3 restaurants, a casino, 2 NHL-sized hockey rinks, an indoor pool, and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Hotel Edmonton
Marriott Edmonton
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Resort Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing