We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, the most friendliest staff & excellent dining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Ranked #38 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have been staying in this hotel since last 5 months and I believe this is the friendliest hotel that I have ever come across in my 8 years of international travelling experience. Rooms are nice, beautiful views from the huge windows, excellent restaurants downstairs and great hospitality. Once when I was visiting Edmonton with my family for 2 weeks they not only gave us a complimentary upgrade but also made everyone feel very special! Excellent facilities - gym, swimming pool, conceirge services and most of all smiling and helpful staff on every corner.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Vivek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 465 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Not the usual standard that we have come to expect from Marriott Hotels. There is an attached Casino and the cigarette smoke from the Casino drifts through to the Lobby area and the restaurant. Somewhat in the middle of nowhere although there is a shuttle to the West Edmonton Mall. The shuttle is not allowed on the actual mall property so you need to wait across the street for pick up and obviously cross the street when you arrive.

On the positive side staff at the front desk were friendly and very accomodating. Room was average size and clean.

Even though the hotel is only six years old - built in 2006 it looks worn and tired.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithP845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Definitely not up to Marriott standards. The hotel abuts the casino and I believe they share the same HVAC. so there's really no such thing as a non smoking room. Out in the middle of nowhere so no options for alternate dining.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed overnight in this hotel last year and it was a great experience! Wanted to go back again this year. The room was super clean and tidy, has a very good night sleep. Highly recommended to anyone who will be staying overnight in Edmonton.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heaven1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

WoW! After a long drive, we were greeted by the doorman with a warm smile. He assisted with helping with our luggage along with assisting my husband from the car to his wheelchair. As you walk in, you are overwhelmed with a feeling of luxury and opulence. As we checked in the registration desk helped answering my many questions related to our reservation etc.

Later we received a neighborly follow up call from the front desk asking if we there were additional needs, how is the room, did you receive the extra towels requested etc. The attention to detail surprised me. From the daily housekeeping, hostess and waiters in the bistro to property security, we were always met with a warm smile. My husband fell ill one day, unable to accompany me to the morning meal, the bistro staff were concerned first asking was he ok, and then if they could fix a meal for me to take back to the room. The concern for each patron makes you feel like the entire hotel is your own "personal resort". Awesome staff!

This resort came with recommendation from a friend in Edmonton and this being our first visit, River Cree met all of our needs and surpassed my expectations! What a wonderful experience.

Thank you again. I'll be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DallasRN_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The lobby is very luxurious and welcoming with greetings as soon as you enter the drop-off in front of the hotel entrance. Service is excellent from all staff I interacted with. The rates are high but all accomodations in Alberta are over-priced. The only negative is the high internet charge ($16.95/day) when free WI-FI is offered evrywhere! The casino was well staffed and dealers were friendly for the most part. I was there for an evening business presentation/dinner and again the service and quality was very good. Small issues were dealt with quickly and efficiently and staff was easy to locate as requests arised during the events.

Room Tip: Quiet area well removed from any traffic or other noise so any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncrawcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here. Beds are clean and comfortable. The rooms were nice. I loved how the bathrooms were set up. And the food was veryverygood! Room service was fast. One of the nights we needed clean bedding as my2 year old son had a accident and they were very quick to come up and bring clean bedding and they even took the time to put everything back on the bed!
Every staff member here was very friendly and helpful. They want to please you here!!
There are no complaints what so ever.
Stay and make sure you try the key lime cheesecake or French toast:)

Room Tip: Ask for the east facing side. You can see the sun come up and see the parking lot from here;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#24 of 91 in Edmonton
847 reviews
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 91 in Edmonton
1,104 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#25 of 91 in Edmonton
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 91 in Edmonton
755 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort

Address: 300 East Lapotac Blvd | Enoch, Edmonton, Alberta T7X 3Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#25 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $109 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort is a top choice among hotels near West Edmonton Mall, the airport, and downtown Edmonton. Our Edmonton hotel's locations is ideal for business and leisure travellers, as it features meeting and conference rooms, a complimentary shuttle to West Edmonton Mall, 3 restaurants, a casino, 2 NHL-sized hockey rinks, an indoor pool, and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Hotel Edmonton
Marriott Edmonton
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Resort Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing