We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible location”
Review of Rexall Place

Rexall Place
Ranked #32 of 183 things to do in Edmonton
Attraction details
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible location”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It took an hour to get through the pat down line as they had maybe three people at the door...missed the opening band. There is not many ways in and out of this venue so be prepared for a monstrous taxi price....if you can get a taxi...we walked for an hour after the event and were told we just need to flag one down..the buses and train from this venue stopped running around the same time our concert did...rent a limo???

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DonWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    46
    52
    21
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Metallica Concert”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

What an amazing show at Rexall Place. Metallica was amazing. Rexall place is set up well. Never a line up at the bathrooms. Concessions were way too busy, but let's face it, when are they not? The line to get in (and patted down) didn't take too long at all and security were friendly and non-invasive :). Overall, I had a great experience. Our seats were upgraded because the sound equipment for the show was in our original seats. The ushers take their job way to seriously. Smiling is not illegal. 9 out of 10 for sure.

I understand the "stop serving beer" policy that these venues have to adhere to, but at least put up a sign saying they will stop serving beer after 9. We got there at 9:04 and no dice. Really? No beer for a Metallica show. They didn't even go on until 8:40 or so. This could be managed better for sure. Until next time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CrisChin753_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went to Rexall for a hockey game, my first NHL game since I have been here.
It was a great experience. I never bought anything other then a bottle of water. It is typical of any ice rink, it wasn't too cold which was nice to not freeze half to death while watching the game.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome time!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I saw my first concert in Canada. It was a great experience, I loved it!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too Much Money”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I understand that the food at different venues will be more expensive, but I just feel the prices one pays at Rexall are totally out of line. As you are not allowed to bring any food in, people are forced to buy the food there and in my opinion are ripped off. It makes the experience less enjoyable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank muzykpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rexall Place also viewed

 

Been to Rexall Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing