We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North
Nearby Hotels
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
42
44
29
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
44
29
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss chaletroom was cleansuper storeesso stationalways greeted us with a smilemajor storeslarge gymparking lotfree passthe breakfast areafront desk staffbreakfast selectiongreat hoteltim hortonsfree breakfastpool and hot tubcheck in was smooth
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 134 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed there with our Lacrosse team and won't ever stay there again and they will be losing our teams. Started with having problems reserving in the block if rms, and continued from there. My mom was paying for my room with her credit card and phoned during business hours to pay and leave her card and she also asked many times if they needed anything else then just the number and they said no. Appone check in I had to give my credit card and was told my mom hAd to fax things to them after she had asked when we booked the rm and to top it off she was not near a fax machine and it was 8 pm on a Friday night. The hot tub was disgusting all weekend and they were not accommodating when we asked if we could use thier breakfast rm to feed our team lunch since we were getting sandwiches brought in for them. I will not stay at this hotel again. And we do come every year for tournments and league games often.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenntaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Jenntaylor1,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, and apologize for misunderstanding regarding the credit card authorization process. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to improve the quality and services we offer. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Poor sleep, had room on back (west side) of hotel side, LRT tracks 60 feet from window, not overly noisey, but enough to wake up several times through the nght!! Nice, clean, rooms. Would stay again, just be sure to request room on front side of hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oilers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear oilers94,

Thank you for staying with us. I am deeply sorry to hear you did not sleep well. If you have a request for a different room on your next stay,
Please let us know. Thanks again.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and equipped with everything we needed including a microwave. The pool is small but serves it's purpose. The breakfast was awesome and the price was great for all we got. We will definately stay at this hotel again. We stayed here because we had booked at the Wingate by Wyndham but when we arrived we didn't have a room because they made a mistake on our reservation and they basically said "sorry about that" and sent us packing. Nice!

Room Tip: There doesnt' seem to be any bad rooms. Don't be affraid of the train tracks you see behind the building the trains are electric and totally silent.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grizzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We booked this room for four nights using Holiday Inn points. The hotel is in north Edmonton, which will be too far out for some guests, so you have to want to come to this end of Edmonton.

There is LOTS of shopping nearby, so if you want to shop, this is the place. The shopping is mainly big box stores and retail chains along with some independent stores. Restaurant selection in the area is much the same, with some mom and pop operations that we took advantage of. There is no restaurant in the hotel as it is an Express.

The staff were very pleasant and the room was spacious and clean. The hotel feels new and well cared for. Staff welcomed our 14-year-old grandson to come and visit for 2 nights without extra charge.

The rooms were quiet, housekeeping was good, and the beds were comfortable and clean. There is lots of parking, and guests can use the membership gym right next door for free, as much as they want.

There is a nice continental breakfast offered with a lot of selections including eggs, meat, yogurt, milk, fruit, and then the typical breads, pancakes, muffins and pastries. The dining room was very clean and well attended by pleasant staff. My grandson loved this, as most kids do. But stay away from the eggs - they come out of a carton or something.

Overall I found this to be great value for our Holiday Inn points. We enjoyed our stay and would return if we needed to come to this end of Edmonton.

Note: If you are using a GPS to find your way here, the GPS may not be able to find the location and will want you to go around in circles. Use the intersection of 50 St and 137 Avenue NW as your destination, and the hotel will be right behind the Swiss Chalet (northwest corner of the intersection).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in January and found the service to be excellent! When we arrived I asked for an upgrade and immediately , they were very happy to provide us with it. No hesitation. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and there is a breakfast bar provided in the morning...free:).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank married78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews