We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Panda Basketball team 9 and 1 to start the season”

University of Alberta
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.93*
and up
SW Best of Edmonton Bus Tour
Ranked #26 of 181 things to do in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Port Moody, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Panda Basketball team 9 and 1 to start the season”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Go Pandas! After a few years of working hard, some good recruiting, and coaches developing players, the Pandas basketball team are going to have a great season.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dbinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    37
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good programs, great for the kids!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The student mentors that ran the program were very friendly. The U of A has good parking. The parkade although under construction for what seems like a while now, feels safe and in a good location.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmkins00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddmonton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend everyone to try co op taxi”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

i happened to visit Edmonton this summer and i was staying at the university dorm room. being new to the city, i found it comfortable to take a taxi rather than taking a bus.

my stay was for 10 days, i took co op taxi almost every day and i found their service really amazing and fast. they offered me flat rates from the airport and the drivers helped me a lot all the time as i was struggling at times to get to places.

i had really good experience with co op taxi and would recommend everyone to give it a try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank samyedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the top Universities in Canada”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The university has a lovely campus and was bussing with events to welcome the 2013 freshers. There is plenty student accommodation within 5 minutes walk both on campus and private.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank El2012WexfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The University of Alberta was a pleasant experience - it was full of life and happy young people in a city where you sometimes have to look long for young people with a smile on their face

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Alberta also viewed

 

Been to University of Alberta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing