We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place worth supporting!”

Alberta Aviation Museum
Ranked #20 of 181 things to do in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A place worth supporting!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

With all of the attractions you can see or spend your money going to, this one has heart! Its worth the visit and its worth the admission! I hope this place is always open! My 4 year old was thrilled this summer when one of the pilots offered to take her for a short flight over edmonton! It was her first time in a plane and she couldn't stop talking about it! It was awesome!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    54
    19
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big Dissapointment - incredibly over priced!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I visited here yesterday, with my husband and son. We are sure to visit every Aviation museum we can, and this one takes the cake for being the biggest disappointment. I found it to be extremely overpriced for what you get to see. The jet outside was not open, but yet they were still charging full admission. I was incredible impressed with the restoration area, and the planes are beautifully taken care of. That being said, 10.50 per adult and we were through in 30 minutes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love this place!!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Ya, I love this place! There is so much amazing history packed into one massive hangar.. They tell so many stories here about so many cool people... And the best part about this museum is that every time I go back, they have changed things around, have added new stuff to play with, and have also added new airplanes!! I don't know who has more fun there, me or the kids!!! Very much worth checking out. If you get into the stories behind the planes, or run into one of the old guys and get them talking about when they worked on or flew the planes, you can be there an extra 2 or 3 hours easy. And they do have some very, very cool airplanes there... :D Also if you ask, they will let you sit in the sabrejet, too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Airdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lesser known gem.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Amazing amount of aircraft and related items. Several old aicraft tou can get into including an F86 Sabre. This isn't a glossy overdone museum but one that shows you a lot of history and is well worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GerardHoffnung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay River, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Touristy Stuff”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

went with a couple of friends to check it out, the gentlemen at the desk were very nice, and helpful. Knew everything about the place. was a good experience

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Outdoors7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberta Aviation Museum also viewed

 

Been to Alberta Aviation Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing