We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee”
Review of Credo

Credo
Ranked #2 of 29 Coffee & Tea in Edmonton
Restaurant details
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

It's located in the heart of Edmonton. Nice coffee and muffins. I always see the same people there at the same time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thanyawadee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Terrific little Coffee and Tea Cove”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This little Coffee Shop serves Intelligentsia Coffee which is a really wonder brew. The coffee is dripped fresh every cup.

Good selection of baked goods and I totally recommend the Corn Meal muffins which are my absolute favourite and the homemade granola.

Credo coffee has indoor seating where you will find students, professionals, retirees, the young and old alike! Just a really welcoming place!

There is a good selection of outdoor seating when the weather permits.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ConstitutionalLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fantastic latte and cake”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I should preface my review by saying I have visited Credo numerous times.

Coffee and food
It is one of our favorite places for a latte in Edmonton. This visit I enjoyed a latte and a piece of carrot cake that were both delicious. The latte was priced cheaper than some of the large coffee stores and is MUCH MUCH better. We have never had a regret ordering a latte at Credo.

Location
Credo is located on 104 street North of Jasper Ave.

Atmosphere
We visited on a Saturday early evening right before close and it was a very relaxed environment. I have visited on Saturday mornings and it is absolutely crazy busy because of the farmer's market on 104 street.

I would recommend you visit Credo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bald_giraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Espresso”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good location and comfortable coffee-shop decor. Floral patters on cappuccinos are well done. The major drawback, at least the day I was there, is the supersour taste of the espresso. The crema was present but poor. I brought the espresso back to get it replaced but couldn't drink the replacement so gave up. The barista floral patterning skills are great but espresso skills are deficient, unfortunately.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bcsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One of the best coffee spots in Edmonton”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

It's got the coffee (transcend), the vibe (for good conversations and good writing), and the food (including amazing local chocolates, granola, and more). A must visit on 104 ave.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acminkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Credo also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Credo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing