We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riverbend/Terwilligar need more of this” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of XIX Nineteen

XIX Nineteen
Reserve with OpenTable
XIX Nineteen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 2,376 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mullen Way and Rabbit Hill Road
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Riverbend/Terwilligar need more of this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a Saturday evening meal, that turned into an event

The chef developed a solid menu and delivery at the Blackhawk golf course, and has branched out to this site, in the south Terwilligar area.

The menu includes fish, fowl, beef and lamb. Appetizers were tasty and quick. Wine selection is limited but adequate

The atmosphere is clean, crisp, and attractive.

Definitely a good call for a meal out that is also an experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_J1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    38
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Decent food but WAY too loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went on a Saturday night with friends we had not seen in a long time. There was only 4 of us, but we had to yell to hear each other. Definitely not the place for a quiet dinner and socializing. The food was okay, but overpriced. The service that night was slow. I have heard other great reviews about it, but I would not rush back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank stonygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, BC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Definitely a splurge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently visited our son and daughter-in-law in Edmonton who had made reservations for us at XIX as it is within walking distance of their new home and they had thoroughly enjoyed their first visit there with our daughter-in-law's family. The decor is attractive, service was friendly, professional and efficient, and the food was very good. However, we (the "treaters") felt that it was a bit pricey. While it's true that we saved money by walking to XIX, I most appreciate a splurge when it's in an interesting, lively area which XIX definitely is not. Still we all left satiated after a meal that we had all enjoyed. On my next visit, I think I would order the muscles and fries, which were exceptionally good and quite filling, as my main with a starter sized salad.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank schark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must try on the southside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fine dining has come to the far south side. Finally! Service and food was excellent on our recent visit. We were a group of 12 and everyone enjoyed their meals. Reservations are a must because the word is out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank canadiantraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good value, good food, book ahead!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place had a reputation as good, so we booked weeks in advance (as is required if you want to dine in the restaurant). We enjoyed quality food, good service and reasonably priced (upper end for Edmonton). It was a bit noisy. One trick is that if you don't want to wait to try it, you can go into the bar and order off the main menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MumJakeShy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed XIX Nineteen also viewed

 

Been to XIX Nineteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing