We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for football”

The Canadian Brewhouse
Ranked #71 of 3,138 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Neighborhood: Calgary Trail South
Description: Our one-of-a-kind Canadian themed sports bar & grill has an extensive menu of appetizers, entrees, drinks and amazing specials every night of the week. You'll note our Canadian decor starts right when you walk up to our huge Inukshuk at our doors and continues throughout the restaurant in a "cheeky" Canadian fashion. We promise, when you come to The Canadian Brewhouse, you'll instantly feel at home, because our house is your house...only we have way more TVs! You won't find a better selection of screens anywhere for the sports you love! We even provide tabletop speakers for those nights when multiple sports and teams are playing. Our house is your house.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for NFL Championship Sunday, was only planning on watching one game but the manager on shift (Chris) made me feel so comfortable that I stayed there for 7 hours of football. He gave me a VIP experience! Will definitely make this my regular Sunday spot.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank brownsareajoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHEdmontonDowntown, General Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great review! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 212 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

Great hang out before and after oilers hockey games. Food and drinks won’t disappoint. The manager Shastina and all the staff were fantastic.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 198,481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHEdmontonDowntown, General Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

New Years was fantastic! Shastina is the best bar manager I’ve ever seen! And Ian was the best bartender I’ve ever had! Thanks again!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank L615YTstephent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHEdmontonDowntown, Owner at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

It was wonderful to hear you had a great experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Just wanted to say celebrating New Years Eve at the downtown brewhouse is a pretty awesome time. I went there with a couple girlfriends before the Oilers game and sat at the bar. Was a busy night it seemed and I took that into consideration with how busy the servers and bartenders must have been. Shayna stood out to us the most as she took care of us the best she could while being busy doing 100 other things. Hope everyone had an awesome night like we did!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank keril2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBHEdmontonDowntown, Owner at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Hey Keri, we'd just like to thank you very much for taking the time to send us a positive review! We strive to make every experience a great one and we hope you'll come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Our server Billie is the best!! Definitely our favourite brew house, she always helps create fun drinks to accommodate my allergies! Never a bad time here

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Karlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanadianBrewhouse003, General Manager at The Canadian Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Our team is happy to hear you had a great time at our location! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Canadian Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Canadian Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing