We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
MTL, CANADA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Will stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

New hotel. I love the fact that they have fridge and microwave in room. Very clean and modern type rooms. I also love the fact that they have tea, coffee, water for free in the lobby. Free water available in the rooms as well. I like the sliding glass doors in the shower, as well as the soap dispensers. Was able to open my window if I wanted. My only negative comment is that there is no shuttle to the airport, but that may not apply to your situations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflowers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the many complimentary amenities we offer to our guests. We do also offer a complimentary shuttle Monday through Friday from 5am to 1pm for airport pick up and drop off. We encourage you to take advantage of the shuttle next time you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    123
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
92
76
19
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room is very comfortable, large and very well equipped .

Just the only bad comment I got it when I entered the reception asking for a room for one night , the receptionist apologized that there is no room available. I checked the web site of booking . Com and shows that there I are rooms available, when I told her that she gave me a room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and a friend flew to Edmonton on our way to Jasper. We loved our stay at four points because it's brand new/clean, the gentleman who helped us was professional and nice, and the beds were really comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hi Paul C, thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our brand new hotel. We do receive many compliments on our comfortable beds! We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points Edmonton Gateway soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanurah
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed with Family in a two Queen room (2 adults and 2 children) and It was great. The hotel is new, perfectly clean, new furniture, all was great. Lots of parking. Close to several restaurants and 5 minutes from South Common. Easy access to A. Henday Highway. 15 minutes to the airport. Great attention from the staff. We stayed almost one month as it was cheaper than renting an apartment. Highly recommended. We were not bothered at all by the close railway. We all loved this hotel. 100% to be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed in other hotels in south edmonton for similar rates and this hotel was by far way more value for the money. Decor is nice and some nice extras like snacks and drinks that were served in the lobby one evening. Second time there and staff is always very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pinacolodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend and loved it. The location is great for a shopping weekend. Everything you could want is only a couple minutes away in South Common. The check in was fast and the only problem we had was our room was not ready. We had booked a King suite and they upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. It was very spacious, the bathroom was huge. The beds are worth the stay alone. They are amazing!!!! The coffee, tea and juice by the elevators was a great touch. There is also free wifi. The only reason that I am not giving this hotel a 5 is that the USB charger on the desk didn't work. When I called down to the front desk to see what was wrong was just told that "it doesn't work" Not helpfull at all

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileykam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi Smileykam, thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your jacuzzi suite and our very comfortable beds. I appreciate your note about the problem with the USB charger in your room - we will look into this. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel and staff were excellent. The only reason they have not scored 5/5 is because google maps directed us to the other Sheraton Hotel in Edmonton. Upon arriving there we were told that we were at the wrong hotel and it was the third time it had happened that day. Someone needs to contact google maps to sort this out. All other aspects of our stay were excellent.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HollySmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hi HollySmit, thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you had trouble finding the correct hotel. We have looked into this and can assure you that the correct map and address are on our website, and our Google listing for Four Points Edmonton Gateway is correct. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
Address: 10010 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything You Need. Our 154 deluxe guest rooms offer the generous comforts of a master bedroom and oversized bath to help you feel at home. A spacious work area with commanding views helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Plus you’ll get plenty of free extras, like bottled water daily and High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Edmonton Gateway Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing