We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
Nearby Hotels
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$129
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
217
140
34
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
140
34
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite spotunderground parkingwhitespot restaurantrestaurant attachedsouth commonscomplimentary coffeefront desk staffnice hotelgift cardnewer hotelpool and hot tubshort stayroom was spaciousmini fridgestaying at this hotelshort drivewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 406 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked a King corner room for our recent stay. The layout is a bit odd and the 'living room' area is a bit small and dark. The living area only has laminate flooring, which can feel a bit cold. There is a carpeted bed area that is well laid out, beds & pillows are comfortable. The downside was the condition of the room (612). The floor has gouges in it, the coffee table was sticky with water rings. The bathroom had some marks on the floor & a bit of staining on top of the toilet seat cover, as well as dirty light switches. There was also evidence that the bedroom area had not been dusted, and the nightstands also had marks on them. Bearing in mind this hotel is newly opened, I was quite put off. The topper was that in the morning I went to move the shower head from shooting towards the shower door and the entire thing fell off on the shower floor. This room might be a bad example of the rest of the hotel, given the other good reviews. I would not recommend the corner suites for the odd layout, and perhaps too big of a room to clean properly. I do give marks to the front desk staff who gave us some credit towards our stay, given the broken shower. The White Spot is attached so very convenient to get a meal. We did have a comfortable, quiet sleep despite facing out towards Ellersie Road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanbaby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fjanmohamed, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I do appreciate the feedback regarding the condition of the room and the lack of cleanliness.

I have certainly addressed the issues with the housekeeping manager and have rectified the problem of the shower head with our maintenance department.

On behalf of the team here at the hotel, we thank you for the feedback and the business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is not the one located above, it is the new one called gateway on Ellerslie. It is a very nice and clean hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms were clean and very quiet. We stayed three nights and ate in the White Spot restaurant attached to the hotel, the food and service was only OK there. We also went to the restaurant in the hotel across the street..the Rockford??? And it was very good--- excellent service and even better food. This was a good location for where we needed to be and it was close to the outlet mall which was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fjanmohamed, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and certainly do appreciate the feedback regarding the restaurant.

I will certainly share your comments and feedback with the restaurant regarding the food.

On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we thank you for the business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a couple nights on a business trip. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. It was brand new and very nice. Great king size bed, with white on white linens. The room decor was tasteful and clean. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub and separate large glass shower. The only thing missing from the bathroom was a makeup mirror as the counter makes quite a distance to the mirror. There is a gym and a pool. We ate breakfast in the adjoining white spot restaurant and the service was quick and the food and service by Anita very good.
I would recommend this hotel while staying in the Edmonton area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raingirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fjanmohamed, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and received great service from Anita in the restaurant.

On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back.


Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at the property last week for a couple of days. Was very impressed by the level of service and also level of quality in the room. Room size was excellent, and I did not have a single complain. At the time, the hotel was running a promotion of visiting the on-site White Spot and getting a free appetizer. Great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rehan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fjanmohamed, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for the business and patronage to the hotel.


Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at most of the hotels in Edmonton. This one and the Best Western that is beside it are by far the best hotels on the south side of Edmonton. You won't be disappointed. There is lots of pubs, restaurants, and shopping in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chadphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fjanmohamed, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. i am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the location of the hotel has lots of amenities and services offered.

We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thank you

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews