We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt Welcomed from arrival to departure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Felt Welcomed from arrival to departure”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our girls Lacrosse team stayed at the hotel for a tournament. We were welcomed and felt this way for our entire stay. The front desk staff was awesome, spoke with us for our entire stay and were so flexible. The food was great, the service staff accommodating and we loved our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure hosting your teams, thank you for staying with us and we hope we see you again soon.

Cheers

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    263
    73
    14
    9
See reviews for
256
194
40
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great staff in all areas. Nice facilities for Resturant, Lounge and Breakfast. Menu selections were good and food was great. Good location, close to West Edmonton Mall and major roadways. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with Tripadvisor, so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will return in the near future.

Cheers

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in West Edmonton exceeds in attention to customer service and most 5 star hotels would struggle to meet the same level of customer service. Every employee is 100% committed to delivering outstanding customer service and in all of my years of international travel I've ever had the chief come out from the kitchen and ask if everything was to my liking. I'd highly recommend the hotel to the business traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank RobMcJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for visiting Edmonton and for making our property your home during your stay. We appreciate your kind words, at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton we strive to exceed expectations. I will share your comments with my team.

Cheers

Michael sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just an overnight stay but accommodations were excellent. Room and bathroom were very clean and beds were great. Overall condition of the hotel was impressive. Staff was extremely pleasant and efficient when checking in and out. Definitely will stay again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so glad that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable experience. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon.

Cheers

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
503 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I live in hotels internationally for my work. Staying in the hotel right now checking out June 6th.This HGI is wonderful. Super warm check in, super clean well appointed and recently renovated rooms. Nice and close to famed West Edmonton Mall :) The housekeeping staff are super friendly.

Seriously one of the best hotel stays I have experienced this year. Starwood talk about giving great service and normally fail. HGI consistently exceeds all expectations!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, we strive to provide sincere western hospitality. I will share your comments with my team. We hope we can become your home away from home when visiting Edmonton.

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancuver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel had a great location to West Edmonton Mall and the company I was visiting. Unfortunately the fire alarm went off at 1:00am and we were not allowed back to our rooms until 2:00am, then there were issues with alarm still sounding - didn't really get much sleep. The hotel itself is in excellent condition, staff were extremely pleasant and breakfast was very good - lots of options and good quality. Great TV with a ton of channel options. The free "wireless" is not great, if you plan on streaming video or skyping with anyone upgrade to the premium wifi service. I would stay here again and hopefully this time there will be no fire alarm!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the product and customer service provided to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Cheers

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Easy check-in, exceptionally friendly staff and I received an upgrade to a room with a king size bed! The room was very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The bed has a dial to set it firmly or softly to your comfort level! The hotel has a restaurant and a bar, with outdoor seating, is near shopping and easily accessible! The only negative for me is the restaurant only offers a buffet or some continental type breakfasts but not the opportunity to have a made to order breakfast so I went down the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuckerhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your review of us. It would appear though that we did not explain our breakfast offering to you. Our restaurant is in fact a made-to-order buffet. Essentially we are able to make whatever you request from eggs bennie to omelets in addition to you being able to visit the buffet stations. I hope you have a chance to return to us to experience our unique breakfast.

Cheers

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Address: 17610 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is 20 minutes away from Downtown Edmonton and only 5 minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall. It is located on 178th Street and Stony Plain Road. This vibrant hotel offers 160 beautifully appointed guest rooms, popular recreational facilities such as heated swimming pool and hot tub, reasonably priced casual dining service in the Garden Grille & Bar and newly openend Backyard Lounge & Patio, free Wi-Fi and local phone calls, only to list a few. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is sure to cater to your needs whether it for business or a nice getaway, "We Speak Success!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing