We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Overall a nice experience! The room was a little noisy, you can hear the cops sirens and the air conditioner too but once you fall asleep... Its nothing. Elevators are slow and we weren't offered a cookie but its okay. The rooms are clean and pretty, as expected from Hilton...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheskerzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your review of us, it sounds like on this particular night the city was busy. We offer fresh baked cookies in our lobby each evening, I am sorry to hear that we may have missed you.

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    269
    74
    14
    9
See reviews for
270
205
40
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn, West Edmonton, is laid out exactly the same as one in Camarillo, CA. Some might say that is boring but I was pleased to go to a familiar setting. One of the best parts is the intimate dining area in the lobby where not only a well-appointed hot and cold buffet is served for breakfast but the dinners are expertly prepared by a chef that you can watch onsite. A Hilton Garden Inn has a standard to meet and this one was no exception. It is easy to drive to on a main street in Edmonton and a reasonable drive from the airport. It is within 10 minutes of the West Edmonton Mall with it's wave pool, skating rink, roller coasters, many great stores, food booths and fine dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterman_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is good to hear that we exceeded your expectations of us. Thank you for staying with Hilton Garden Inns and for providing such a kind review of us.

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was in town for business and booked this hotel for the location to where I needed to be. It was about a 25 minute drive from the airport and I arrived about 10:00 at night but the room was ready and even this late at night, the staff was friendly and efficient.

My room was clean and comfortable and I was so tired I really cannot say much more about the room. Breakfast in the morning was in the lobby and was a full breakfast including an omlette bar. A great place to stay and I will come back my next time in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyo_and_Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing a review of us. I hope on your next trip you will have more time to experience our property.

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very clean & comfortable, great location with many choices of restaurants in surroundig area, although in hotel dining is an option. Manfred really keeps an eye on helping the customers, steered me to the manager's reception, which was great. Absolutely nothing was deficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Really appreciate your comments, it is always rewarding to know that one of our associates has made an impact. I will share your comments with my team and Manfred.

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located close to West Edmonton Mall and several excellent restaurants. It also has easy and quick access for travellers heading west from here. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and overall, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golf_nutsWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response, as always I have shared them with my team. I hope that the next time you leave Winnipeg headed our way you will think of staying with us again.

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in a room that opened up to the pool area. The rooms and pool area were average. The restaurant and reception area were very nice and the food was very good. It's close to the Edmonton Mall if you're into shopping.

Room Tip: It is a good value if you're not looking for luxury. Cookies at the reception - very nice touch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our city and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your review.

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we found the hotel near the west edmonton mall to be ideal. Very clean, friendly staff very helpful. Nice pool.great breakfast buffet.A compact hotel with everything close by. Nice dining room. close to the highway ....

Room Tip: north facing room was away from traffic and street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billybitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed visiting our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Address: 17610 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is 20 minutes away from Downtown Edmonton and only 5 minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall. It is located on 178th Street and Stony Plain Road. This vibrant hotel offers 160 beautifully appointed guest rooms, popular recreational facilities such as heated swimming pool and hot tub, reasonably priced casual dining service in the Garden Grille & Bar and newly openend Backyard Lounge & Patio, free Wi-Fi and local phone calls, only to list a few. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is sure to cater to your needs whether it for business or a nice getaway, "We Speak Success!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing