We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Coming from Australia, I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September. Great value for money - large, clean well appointed rooms, great breakfast in restaurant and good location. Fitness centre good. Close to the West Edmonton Mall - which is definitely a must for all visitors. The business centre was extremely well appointed and the complimentary internet was a great bonus. Friendly staff will to offer assistance. Great little bonus of fresh cookies on check in counter each day. Great hotel for families or business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Dear Tara, welcome to Canada! It is very kind of you taking the time posting a lovely note for the Trip Advisor users with your recent stay experience at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton! I am very happy to see that you really enjoyed the time spent here. It is our great pleasure to have you here. We hope you had a great trip in the country and returned home safely. Whenever your next trip brings you back to Edmonton, see you then! Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    263
    73
    14
    9
See reviews for
256
194
40
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for an extended time in August and thought the Hotel was great. The front desk and hotel staff were great. I would stay again the next time I travel to Edmonton.

The Edmonton Mall is very close and a must see if you have time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e42027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear guest, it was a great pleasure having you here with us during you last visit of the city. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We would love to see you again for your next trip to Edmonton. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b.c.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

my husband and i spent the weekend at the hilton garden.i had read the reviews and boy they were right. everything was super clean.the staff were so friendly and helpful.the front staff couldn't have been better at directions ,area info etc.when we asked a restaurant waiter if we could get a couple of wine glasses to take to our room for a bottle we had brought he instantly got us some.they have fresh cookies on the counter and complimentary newspapers.free wi fi and a computer room with printer to print boarding passes etc.the rooms were large and the beds to die for. slept great.rooms were so quiet and the air con worked great. any restaurant you could imagine is only a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute drive.about 2 km to west ed. mall.we would stay here again with hesitation.thanks so much for making our weekend in alberta great.this is how hotels should all be run.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy34bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

the hotel and room was clean

the staff was very responsive and professional

Complimentary Internet was quick, but the login page did not render well or work with my Blackberry curve

Their resturant/cafe was fine, but it seemed to take over 20 minutes to get what I thought was a simple order.

the location is amazing - all sorts of stores and resturants nearby. If you dont mind spending a few extra dollars try the Chop steakhouse across the street. It was fantastic and I could not finish my entire dinner due to the portions.

the bed was very confortable and have an adjustable stting for firmness, but I did not use it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Churchill_Fortunato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear guest, please accept our sincere gratitude to you for taking your precious time sharing your stay experience with other TripAdvisor users. I am very glad that my team of dedicated hospitality professionals delivered great services to your expectations with Hilton standards. I am sorry that your food order took a little longer than expected. Our serving team and kitchen team will work together to improve in this area for sure. Thank you for noticing the SPECIAL features of our Garden Sleep System mattress. We will tell you more about it when you are here next for business. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I spent 2 nights in this hotel. It is fairly new, clean, and tasteful. The room and washroom were spacious and well organized. For business purposes it had a a great workstation. The restaurant served a good breakfast plus they have a nice lounge area. The staff were curtious and friendly. I will certainly return on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear James, thank you for dropping a quick note on TripAdvisor with your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad that our services and facilities met your expectations and you had a pleasant stay. Should you travel back to Edmonton and stay with us again, please do let us know what else we can do to serve you for your experience to be EXCELLENT. Look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at your property in June 2011 and it was an excellent experience. From the welcoming front desk staff to the cleanliness of the rooms, to the amazing breakfast resturant and wide ranges of options to choose from. It is refreshing to see that you don't have to be a 5 Star hotel to have paramount customer service and provide unparalled value. The Hilton Garden Inn exceeded my expectations from all perspectives. This was the first time that I have stayed with Hilton Garden Inns and I will definetly be back. I will also recommend this property to my network when travelling to Edmonton. Thank you for a great stay, wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Dear Christine, it is absolutely, our greatest pleasure to have you staying with us! Providing our guests with outstanding service and memorable experience, while being able to offer them the exceptional value has always been the focus of our team at the hotel. Our group of well trained and motivated hoteliers have always tirelessly working on constantly improving the quality of our work. The most rewarding part of all this is that we are able to meet and exceed guest expectations. This is also why we often make new friends who stay with us either regularly or for the first time. Thank you for posting such a wonderful review and generous support. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay very much! Room was very clean and comfortable, staff excellent! Breakfast is very good. This hotel is definitely where we will stay on our next visit to Edmonton!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear guest, thank you so much for your recent stay at the hotel. Really appreciate you taking some time sharing your thoughts with other TripAdvisor users, whom we will welcome with open arms in the near future. I am very glad that you had a great experience staying here. We look forward to seeing you soon! Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Address: 17610 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is 20 minutes away from Downtown Edmonton and only 5 minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall. It is located on 178th Street and Stony Plain Road. This vibrant hotel offers 160 beautifully appointed guest rooms, popular recreational facilities such as heated swimming pool and hot tub, reasonably priced casual dining service in the Garden Grille & Bar and newly openend Backyard Lounge & Patio, free Wi-Fi and local phone calls, only to list a few. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is sure to cater to your needs whether it for business or a nice getaway, "We Speak Success!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing