We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton
Ranked #37 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed in a single room with a King bed. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable, great pillows. We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. The front desk staff were polite and helpful. We were in Edmonton due to a surgery happening very early the next day. The staff that took our booking took extra care to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. No complaints. We have stayed in a suite, in the past, when traveling with our children. The bedroom is extremely handy when you need to put the children to bed, but you still want to stay up in the "living area". The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportsMomAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 799 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is one of my favorites. I have to say the only downfall would be the fitness room. There was only one treadmill, two bikes, and a weight machine. My husband and I like to workout in the morning together and were unable to do so, as only the treadmill was in good working order. The weight machine was out of order, one of the bikes would not work, and the other bike had a broken seat (so you could not raise it). This is a shame as we need to be able to workout when we are not at home, so we may have to stay somewhere else next time, even though we really enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had to go for a day surgery. They had no clue that it was for a lumpectomy. They accommodated us with a very quiet location and the morning of our check out we had a luggage cart waiting for us by our door. Very thoughtful of them. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darylsue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Attached restraint very poor service and food quality. Hot food was cold and cold food was hot. Not the cleanest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My room was clean, Food in the lounge was awesome. The front desk were fairly inviting. The younger gals could smile more. Great location if your planning to go go shopping as its only a few minutes by car to the mall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chikita1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Ramada Edmonton West
#58 of 93 in Edmonton
260 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton

Address: 10010-179A Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#32 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $93 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Days Inn And Suites - West Edmonton
Days Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing