We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay guest services was very polite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Edmonton South
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    148
    92
    32
    27
See reviews for
211
41
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hot tub was dirty for 2 days! The second floor had a bad odor when u stepped of the elevator. The stairwell smelled like stale smoke.
When I booked omline they classed it with HI...the only thing in common is the comfy beds. For $60 more I should have stayed with our usual!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juvy S, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I am terribly sorry that your stay did not meet up to your expectations. We are a completely non smoking hotel but that does not deter some people from smoking anyway. We do our best to get rid of the lingering smells but it takes time. The hot tub is cleaned every day. We have signs posted for people to shower before entering the pool and hot tub to help avoid these kinds of issues. I do hope you will give us another chance. We are really trying hard to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Loved that the pool was open late enough at night and early enough in the morning that we got to use it twice. Loved the waterslide. Room was comfortable, very comfortable pillows. A couple of high school groups were staying there, but they were on another floor, so they didn't bother us. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juvy S, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We are glad that everything went well and that you really enjoyed the pool. Thank you for your business. We do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room was pretty good how ever if up dated TVs would have been nice. And there was no inter-net availabilty in the room. The juices for Contamenty bekfast tatesed a lilltle off.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juvy S, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are pleased that you reviewed your stay with us. I am glad that for the most part your stay was pleasant. We are in the process of upgrading our TV's to flat screens. We are just in the process of replacing carpet in all of the rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor and by the end of June all those rooms will have new furniture and flat screen TV's. Please come and visit us again to see our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
341 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton South

Property: Super 8 Edmonton South
Address: Super 8 Hotel Edmonton South 3610 Gateway Blvd NW | 34th Ave & Calgary Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 7H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Edmonton
Super 8 Edmonton South Alberta
Edmonton Super Eight
Edmonton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing