We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All was good...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Edmonton South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Edmonton South
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    144
    89
    30
    26
See reviews for
204
40
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I found this hotel to be very old and outdated. The walls are paper thin and I would not return to this hotel. very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendon,Ab
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff were awesome. Room clean and comfy beds. they still had breakfast out after 1000 and we were allowed to eat. Good location easy acess to restaurants and shopping. we didn't try out the pool, maybe next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blonde4randy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgewick
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our family recently spent two nights here. On our last day we woke up to find our truck windows smashed out and we had been robbed of valuables. This happened to five or six people. The hotel didn't even phone to report it, apologize or compensate us in any way! We were told this is a frequent event! If you want to feel safe then don't stay here! Maybe the security should walk around the outside premises or invest in some cameras!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juvy S, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry that your car was broken into in our parking lot. We do our very best to make things safe at our hotel. Car break ins happen every where and is a problem across Alberta according to AMA. We are not the only hotel or business that has experienced this. It can happen while shopping, at a movie or even parked in your own driveway. We have signs posted that warn people not to leave valuables in their car as this is the best way to deter thieves according to the police. If an occurence does happen, it is up to the guest if they want the police called as they are the ones that have to file the report. We certainly will make that call for the guest if they want. Once again I am truly sorry that this occured.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Yukon
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've been staying in this hotel for 8 years and it is now starting to show its age with things like missing trim, rust near the hot tub and pool, etc.. but the price is not reflecting this condition.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juvy S, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We have been in the process of renovating our hotel, a process that does take time. We have currently done about 25% of our rooms and have ordered another 40 rooms of furniture, room carpet and flat screen TV's. The rust in the pool area is always a challenge due to the salt water. It is a battle that we are constantly fighting but there aren't a lot of solutions to get rid of it. I appreciate your feedback and do hope you will give us another chance.
thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#66 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton South

Property: Super 8 Edmonton South
Address: Super 8 Hotel Edmonton South 3610 Gateway Blvd NW | 34th Ave & Calgary Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 7H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Edmonton
Super 8 Edmonton South Alberta
Edmonton Super Eight
Edmonton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing