We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Pops”
Review of Edmonton Symphony

Edmonton Symphony
Ranked #37 of 183 things to do in Edmonton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Edmonton Symphony regards as its artistic mission to bring the highest quality of live orchestral performance to a broad spectrum of the community. In the last 60-plus years, the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra has taken its place as one of Canada's foremost orchestral ensembles. Its current roster includes 56 musicians from Canada and around the world, performing a wide-ranging repertoire from the great classical masterworks to pops and family concerts. The Edmonton Symphony Orchestra made its Carnegie Hall debut as part of the Spring for Music festival on May 8th, 2012.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Christmas Pops”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I enjoy the symphony anytime. The musicians here are fantastic and the conductors are both competent and interact intelligently with the audience. My favourite is the Christmas Pops series. We had made it our family tradition when we lived in Edmonton. All the classics and even some songs to sing along to. The Winspear Centre is a lovely building, come early to take a wander.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JTF1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    9
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Music for all moods”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been 4X since coming to Edmonton.

Each time was pure joy.

The music is various tastes, so go on line and save your seat.
They can go faster than lightning depending on what's coming.

Music lovers unite and delight

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quantum-Mechanics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
“Good experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My friend brought me to a concert last year and I was thrill how good it was. The seat is nice and comfortable and the orchestra was amazing!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Absolutely amazing - stellar musicians. Regardless of your music tastes, you will surely enjoy! With the numerous symphony's and contemporary performances, everyone will surely enjoy. We'll most definitely make this a priority on future trips.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“outdoor concert”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fantastic music,nice atmosphere,good crowd,nice weather,unbelievable finish with our military cannons
a Labor Day to remember

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meredith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edmonton Symphony also viewed

 

Been to Edmonton Symphony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing