We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza”

Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #764 of 2,476 Restaurants in Edmonton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Famoso is a casual pizzeria serving authentic Neapolitan pizzas made with high quality ingredients in a domed Italian oven. Ideal for a quick lunch or a night out. Enjoy with wine, cocktails and beer.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great restaurant to go and visit with family along with friends. I would highly recommend it, have always had friendly servers who deliver your food, drinks along with desserts (huge variety of desserts as well).

I haven't ate something I didn't enjoy here, this is not just your average pizza joint! Prices are comparable to other restaurants who serve pizza, its in around $11-14 for a bit bigger then person size it looks like. I would recommend getting the lunch combo if you are able to go during lunchtime.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzygurl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Viking, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We went to this restaurant early about 5:00pm, we waited at least 15 mintues before we even got asked if we wanted anything to drink, or got menus.
Our table was dirty, when we asked if we could get it cleaned, she looked it over and asked where it was dirty/ There were still glass marks all over it plus it was sticky!!! It took her forever to come back and get our order, and then we waited and waited, and of course it was cold when we got it, but we were hungry, and ate what we wanted and left the rest. when she brought the bill she never asked if we needed the credit card machine or nothing. I witnessed a couple before us trying to pay and it took her 3 trips before they got out of there. I had a 50.00 gift card , our meal was 48.00 and change, I left the gift card and walked out. Hopefully she got the hint she wasn't worth the 1.00 and change tip!!
The food was not great either.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vh0wery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A pizza place with a touch of class”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Famoso seems to go the extra mile to provide an experience rather than simply the best pizza and salads. The service is prompt and animated. If you have any room for desert it is well worth the indulgence.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fancy pizza place”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to go if you're celebrating a friends birthday or going on a date. It is more expensive but it just feels fancier than a typical pizza place. Not a fan of their high tables and chairs but if you can find one if the lower tables, they seem to be more comfy

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty Fare”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not your standard pizza place... Soups and salads are delicious, service is very good, price is reasonable

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing