We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, but pricy”
Review of press'd

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
press'd
Ranked #890 of 2,473 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Oliver
Description: Not sure how to list the type of cuisine, It's a sandwich place with a variety of sandwich's made fresh.
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Tasty, but pricy”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to the Press'd in Sherwood Park. Staff was great, food was very tasty, with lots of variety and fresh ideas. Prices are too high for my liking, and I didn't feel filled after my meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyalberta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best sandwich shop I've ever been in”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stopped here for a quick lunch while in Edmonton. I am so impressed with this shop! From the moment you walk in you are drawn in by the smell of fresh bread.

They bake the bread in the shop so it is just wonderful!

The sandwiches are HUGE! I got the full order and it was too much for me to finish. Great value for 9 bucks. I suggest you order the half.

The sandwiches are all delicious. We were a big group and all ordered different ones; every sandwich is so good!

The atmosphere is wOndetful as well.
I can't wait until I am in Edmonton again and have an excuse to come here for lunch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russian_queen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great alternative to subs for healthy quick lunch”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The fresh made sandwiches are a great option for grabbing a quick healthy lunch. I often stop at the location in Edmonton Centre (lower level) for lunch and grab a sandwich. The California Club is my favorite, made with real roasted chicken (not some processed meat), fresh guacamole and fresh baked bread.

With Subway/Mr. Sub usually being my default for a healthy quick lunch, this is now a much better option. A great place to grab a casual lunch with a colleague.

They also offer catering for business lunches and are a favorite that we use for meetings.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaBudgetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Come if you love sandwiches otherwise ...”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Like sandwiches? Then you should probably check this place out. It's getting this rating because I'm not a big sandwich fan and for $9, there are other places that I could get a hot meal that I would enjoy more.

There are many sandwiches to chose from with fresh ingredients and different combinations of them. If you want just a bologna sandwich, this isn't the place to get one. I had the full sized golden bear with chicken, brie, apples, spinach, and fig jam. I haven't had chicken with apple in a sandwich before and there were more apple in it that I expected. It wasn't a decent combo and good, but not something I would eat frequently. Full size if you are hungry but half the sandwich is plenty.

There's ample seating downstairs and upstairs, as well as outside and also washrooms upstairs and a wheelchair accessible one just inside the front door.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovingSunandSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you are tired of regular sandwiches, press'd offers a wide array of different creations that are all press'd. I am not a big fan of panni sandwiches, however with their fresh bread choices and unique "creations", if you are downtown I need a simple meal, I would recommend over any other sandwich shop.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed press'd also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to press'd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing