We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vivo Ristorante

Vivo Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Vivo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 2,393 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 184 St
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Highly recommend this dining experience.Grilled Caesar salad, asparagus and lamb, all prepared to perfection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachgirlKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    53
    24
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“OMG best Italian food in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

It was amazing! I thought I died!! So expensive but amazing wine, amazing four- course meal, and Wow service! Ask for the cookies at the end
.. trust me you'll be soo full but will still make room once u smell them!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the_hiphopanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A Very Unique Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Vivo, in a west end Edmonton neighbourhood, offers traditional shared Italian family meals, just like we share Chinese food in a Chinese restaurant. We were a family of four adults, sharing a caesar salad, a good portion of meatballs appetizer, a small pasta with Italian sausage, and a huge platter of rib steaks and vegetables, two glasses of wine, an Italian beer, and no dessert because we were so full with the food. I must say the food was very good with high quality, especially the grilled vegetables, so delicious. The service was excellent. The price tag came to $208 before the 5% GST, the only sales tax in Alberta, Canada. In hindsight, we should not order the meatball appetizer if we knew the main meat dish was so huge, plenty for more than 4 adults. Some Vivo reviewers commented that Vivo is pricey. My belief is that if you carefully pair your food combination, the price tag should be less pricey. I would recommend Vivo, especially for a big party of people and guests.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2CanadianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a fantatsic restaurant!

We had the caprese salad which was delicious.

For entres we had fettuccine and lamb.

Both were mouth waterig experiences.

The lamb is superb!

The ambiance is very nice and the service
is top notch!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“High end dining in Edmonton - The fettuccini was the best I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Top notch dining experience: experienced wait staff, friendly, down to earth manager, and very, very good food. I'm glad I went... and I look forward to going again. The fettuccini had a taste and texture unlike anything I've had before... it was fantastic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy-Kuiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Ristorante also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Vivo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing