We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there for the mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
West Edmonton Mall Inn
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Rm on ground floor. 2 adults, one midweek night stay

Good: location, large rooms, quiet, microwave, apples/cookies/juice at reception, slept well despite facing main road, LCD TV, clean
Bad: internet 8.95, faucet leaking, no introductory folder to give you information about the hotel, the rooms, etc.

Stay again? Yes

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank realrayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

What a deception!
I was there for 2 nights with my family and our goal was to spend that time at the West Edmonton Mall's many attractions. We thought that having a hotel right in front was a good idea. It was, but the hotel itself is not worth it at all: our room was on the 1st floor and it smelled bad. One of the drawers would not close properly, the A/C was very noisy and the overall look of the room was what you would have expected in the 90's. We could easily hear children running or people walking on the the above floor late in the evening! Lobby staff is friendly, though.

Room Tip: To choose a better room, choose another hotel. It's that simple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin_B642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the West Edmonton Mall Inn, literally 20 steps from a cross walk that brings you straight the the parking lot of the mall. Clean updated rooms with granite counter, nice bed, super soft sheets and good pillows. And oddly enough great tasting tap water! Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovesit709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I recently have had the pleasure of staying at this small hotel across the street from the West Edmonton Mall (access WEM through Bourbon Street/restaurant älley) because it was the team hotel on both occasions for the Cheer competition held at WEM. To preface, this is not my usual accomodation of choice, but again, for what I was expecting, the price and the cleanliness, this small establishment really delivered!

Check-in:
Quick and accurate with friendly front desk staff.

Room:
Non-smoking 2 queen beds. Very clean room! I check everything......bathtubs to searching for dust bunnies behind furniture. On to bedding.....and I am a serious bed snob! Checked mattresses and area ( I do this at all hotels including the many 5 stars that I have visited). Clean mattresses, nice crisp sheets....all in line for what I was expecting. Room was adequate size with ergonomic washroom. Towels were adequate. Mini fridge in room. On demand movies ( could not preview before ordering....take note.)

Conclusion:
I really enjoyed the atmosphere of this hotel. All staff were pleasant and seemed truly interested in my comfort. My daughter's cheer team was carefully looked after as well. The hotel was obviously in the know to separate the"team" rooms from the folks who enjoy a good nights rest like moi! I would not hesitate to stay here for a quick visit to WEM. I gave this property a 5 circle rating because as a 3 star resort it more than lived up to my expectations. Happy and safe travels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WEARECANADIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel offers a very convientent location if you plan on spending any time at West Edmonton Mall. They offer discount passes to the water park as well. Beyond that, check in was easy and the rooms were clean. This isn't what I would consider a really nice hotel and it was fairly expensive for what it offered. If you need to stay near the mall and have limited or no transportation this is a good option, otherwise spend less and stay a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank odellnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We were at west edmonton mall shopping for wedding dresses for my upcoming wedding. We had a fantastic weekend! The room was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Thank you for helping make my trip to Edmonton to find my dream dress one so memorable!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camarogurl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is an ok property that is across the road from West Edmonton Mall.
That is about it. Nothing special, It is a place to sleep.
Too expensive for what you get.
This room is worth around $75 per night but my final bill was $213.58 after tax with no extras. Yes it was New Years Eve which is why it was a bit more but it wasn't worth it in reality.
The room was nice enough and was clean.
It had a coffee maker and a mini fridge.
There you go.
Find a deal some where else for cheaper with more amenities included.
No Swimming Pool or Restaurant attached.
I have posted pictures for the Internet rates and cost for water in your room.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are of the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajar_desde_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#45 of 91 in Edmonton
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 91 in Edmonton
300 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Edmonton Mall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Edmonton Mall Inn

Address: West Edmonton Mall Hotel 17504 90 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 6L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: $105 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — West Edmonton Mall Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your West Edmonton Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Edmonton Mall Hotel Edmonton
West Edmonton Inn
West Mall Edmonton
West Mall Hotel Edmonton
West Edmonton Mall Inn Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing