We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Ranked #1,007 of 2,393 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Canadian, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Best Montanna's that I've been to. Food was excellent, service was excellent! Prices were a tad high, but worth it. Recommended to anyone!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrinceAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    13
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DISCUSTING!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Watch your bill when you eat at this restaurant! I order the rib and wing combo, which the menu and website state it is $25.99 and we were charged $26.99. Our server Megan brought the issue up to the manager and they told her, we must have got an old menu...... I asked if she was going to make us pay the extra dollar and she said yes. Before we walked out, I checked a couple more menus and they were the same. I can't believe we were scammed!! Also the meal was the worst.... chicken was stone cold, and the beans were worse than dog food!! I definitely wouldn't recommend eating here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Typical Montanna's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went here with family.... very typical rib dinner...... don't think it was as good as remember. but adequate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanandbillgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Went for supper and ate in the lounge. Quiet enough to visit and still good atmosphere.

Service was excellent!!! The waitresses were awesome!!

Food was great. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The meal quality has slipped. The Yankee Pot Roast soup used to be great with big chunks of real pot roast and looked like homemade. Now it is more like canned soup and a much smaller portion. The hamburger was very average. I used to look forward to visiting Montana's when visiting Edmonton, will look for another choice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing