We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Ranked #941 of 2,424 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Alberta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We came on a Saturday night, without reservations and had to wait about 30 minutes. Not bad considering how busy it was. We had really good service even though the place was packed and our meals were great. I had the ribs, he had a steak. It is not a fancy place by any means, so don't go there for a nice quiet meal. The atmosphere is fun and welcoming. I would absolutely go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AgentSuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    14
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North BC, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of variety on the menu, fun, service ok”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

5 of us, 2 adults and 3 children visited this restaurant. There is a good variety of items to choose from. Kids really enjoyed their meal and the drawable tablecloth kept them busy, smart!
The adult entrees were very good as well.
Our server was ok, she seemed a little bothered to be there- not as pleasant as most but she remembered our order well without using paper pad. Enjoyed the meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colderinthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, But dirty floors and drinking off duty staff”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Went there with a couple buddies, The burgers we ordered were awesome, and our server was fast, but the big letdown for me was the disgusting floors and rowdy staff who were off shift, but were at the bar. The floor looked like nobody had swept in a day or two. The staff at the bar were loud and were acting like a bunch of rednecks who had just got off shift. The bartender did nothing to settle them when there were another 3 groups in addition to us trying to eat on the lounge side. Will find one of the other Montana's next time I am in the city.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank supraracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1,214 reviews
705 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
“Just OK for Lunch”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I ordered the Cobb Salad and it was just OK. The lettuce looked like it came out of bag precut and was not fresh. The toppings were OK. There were way too many green onions. I would not recommend that salad. I think this a rib and baked potato kind of place. But for $13.99 I thought I would get a better salad.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice change from the standard chains”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The portions are always good - steaks are good - value is average compared to competitors. The environment is a nice change, although not necessarily family/kids - more for adults.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing