We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Tres Carnales Taqueria
Ranked #7 of 2,416 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Central American, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (780) 429-0911
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was the best tacos ever! The guacamole and chips were heavenly. 3 of us went for dinner. We walked in and the place smelt amazing. Seeing the plates leave the kitchen as I stood in line had my taste buds prepped! After a small issue with my plate which was immediately corrected and then double checked upon by whom I assume was the manager I got to experience these tacos. I without a doubt recommend this place to everyone living in or visiting Edmonton. The food and service are top notch!!! Only issue which isn't really an issue is the lack of high chairs for little ones. But since the food is so good I didn't care really!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dam_imgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    211
    71
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious tortas!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We tried Carne con Chili and the chicken tortas. They were enormous sandwiches and so delicious!! We also had Chips and guacamole, which was way too much food. The staff was super friendly and helpful explaining the menu and giving us tips on tackling the tortas. My only complaint was the music was really loud and conversing was difficult. I will definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maybellelovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have been to this restaurant many times. The food is actually incredible. My husband and I get really excited to go there. We like the Beef, chicken, pork and fish tacos the best. We usually get chips and guacamole and share two kinds of the tacos. They serve Pacifico beer and Sangria as your beverage options.
Be prepared to wait in a line, probably for 10 minutes. The server will come up to you and bring you drinks while you wait in line, so that makes it not so bad. The food is definitely worth the wait.
You then order at the front, and then you are seated and shortly after your food is brought to you.
If you have ever been to Mexico off the resorts it has that atmosphere.The decor is all mexican and gives it a fun vibe. Save room for a Tequila shot as well! Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Cuisine I've Ever Had!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

These guys have this nailed!

The fish tacos were fabulous but the braised duck with white pinto bean cream sauce was amazing. Gourmet quality.
Service, atmosphere and value spot on!
Run, don't walk. You may thank me later!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhondarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Edmonton”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great tacos and quesadillas! Must have the guacamole and mango infused water. Be prepared to wait for a table, but its well worth the wait. The food doesn't take long to make it to your table once you've ordered.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KelseyBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tres Carnales Taqueria also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Tres Carnales Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing