We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Amazing Breakfast”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #159 of 2,416 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most Amazing Breakfast”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I wish there were more IHOP's around! Most amazing breakfast, it's cheap and always worth the wait. There is always a wait but I don't mind, and I go there expecting it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma
Level Contributor
129 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Took some friends for a late breakfast/lunch. Quick service .... hearty servings. We all cleaned our plates so I guess that says it all. Nothing too fancy but a good quick meal. I have to avoid anything with sauces because of my allergies .... they use pre prepared sauces in their dishes .... but bacon and eggs or other simpler fare is good value.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowbirdYuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pancakes rule”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Ihop is a busy place during the regular peak periods around breakfast. If you need to be going somewhere fast,don't stop here during the breakfast rush, you will be waiting for a while. Once you have gotten a table though, the service is usually fast and efficient. It is noisy during the peak times as well

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Falling_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“all day breakie”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

not as good as the iHops in the USA, but okay - comparable to Smitty's or Humpty's really. the staff was good - efficient and polite.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“yummy breakfast!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

had to wait 15 mins to be seated but had a great meal. our server was quick and pleasant. our food was made in a timely manner and to our liking. yummy breakfast! reasonable prices also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing