We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smitty's Family Restaurant

Smitty's Family Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 2,376 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Family dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Went there with my wife and young daughter, the host immediately asked if we needed a high chair, and the service was great

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 79Pacecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    79
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“" Over 250 visits and counting "”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

At the Ramana Smitty's Southside, the manger and staff treat us like family. We usually go once a week and its nice to be recognized and even be called by your name. They always seem to go the extra mile for you. With over 250 visits in the last five years and only two problems, no restaurant is a 100%, it was corrected. We can call it our home away from home for cooked meals. They do make you feel like you are at home and make us feel like valuable customers. Love the point system, so it keeps us coming on back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“new smitty's location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Checked out the new Smitty's location and found the staff very attentive, the food great and the waitress serving us extremely helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jvs000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“steak and eggs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

You cant get a better steak and eggs
I go medium rare and over easy
They come out exactly the way I like it

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a very enjoyable meal at the new location on Princess Elizabeth Avenue! Staff make the occasion and here they are wonderful. Food is plentiful and well presented with many many specials; happy hours or daily's which keep us returning.
Thanks for a chance to visit this newly renovated location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Smitty's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing