We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, delicious food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smitty's Family Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 2,439 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
St. Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious food!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I enjoy coming here for breakfast, usually 1-2x/ month. We enjoy the selection with the VIB special. Their pancakes are always fresh, fluffy and delicious!

The service staff is very friendly, always with a smile on their faces and making sure we are looked after. We really appreciate it!

In the lounge, their .09 wing special is a great deal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imthatguytcb247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    84
    12
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smitty's a great Place to Eat - Good Value”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Whenever I am in St. Albert and it is meal time I head for Smitty's. The food is always good. The menu has a wide variety of items to choose from, has a Senior's menu as well, and the prices are affordable. The staff has always been pleasant and eager to please. Will continue to eat there and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great selection at a great price”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved the menu choice of picking 4 items for $9.99 for breakfast. Was able to select high protein items that cater to specific diet requirements. Service was very good as we were on a timed schedule. Very convenient when staying at nearby hotels. Parking lot is being repaired so parking may be tricky for next few weeks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“after Church Brunch”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Quiet and Friendly..very easy to seat a group of us, Food was good too. Amazingly fast considering there were of us!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanashirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Westmount Smitty's”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The highlight of this location is the servers, this is our favorite location due to the friendly, helpful servers. The food is good also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaynViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Smitty's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing