We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly, attentive staff but only mediocre food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pazzo Pazzo Italian Cuisine

Pazzo Pazzo Italian Cuisine
Ranked #117 of 2,376 Restaurants in Edmonton
Price range: $7 - $31
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are located in the heart of edmontons new downtown arena district(ICE DISTRICT)serving up traditional italian cuisine in a casual fine dining atmosephere. Also we have newly renovated and expanded adding a new 50 seat lounge with plenty of entertainment from 5 T.V's to trying your luck on the VLT'S!!!
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“friendly, attentive staff but only mediocre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love good Italian food. I was a bit disappointed as the food was only so-so. I tried the veal scallopini. It was not scallopini, rather it was a cutlet. The sauce had way too much salt. I left it to the kitchen staff to choose the pasta side. they chose penne with olive oil and garlic. the olive oil was not the high quality oil I use at home so again disappointed. Overall, I really can't recommend the restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmontonPeterpan, Owner at Pazzo Pazzo Italian Cuisine, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
That's really not great to here I'm sorry we don't use high quality olive oil like you. Maybe next time you could mention something or ask for a different pasta instead of going straight to a bad review. Also again no mention about the scallopini either. Following up with the waitress she said you ate everything on your plate!!! Lol couldn't of been that bad considering our portions are gigantic. Sorry to force all that bad food down your throat!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    15
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“I think we were in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We decided to hang up the pots and pans and treat ourselves to a dinner out and what a great place we chose! My husband had the mista salad and said he will only order that from now on because it was so great; my caesar salad was very good as well; the lettuce was so crisp and fresh. One of the specials was a 16oz prime rib...absolutely delicious served with a veggie medley and a pasta of your choice. I opted for the angel hair pasta with the house gigi sauce...hmmmmm! The portions were very plentiful so we both had leftovers to take home for another night of no cooking - yay! This restaurant is very busy during the week at lunch hour but just steady for dinner so you are likely to get a table without a reservation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabes1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmontonPeterpan, Owner at Pazzo Pazzo Italian Cuisine, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointment I wish you could of mentioned something so we could rectify it. As you stated you left your pasta choice to the kitchen that never happened as I am the chef and was working that evening the aglio olio is the last pasta I would recommend as it for someone that wants a very plain pasta and the olive oil we use is very high quality we do just use a classic not extra virgin oil for this dish as extra virgin will burn when we brown the garlic. Again instead writing a bad review you should of said something so it could of been rectified!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
191 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed dinner at Pazzo Pazzo. From the Appetizers and 1/2 litre of wine to the entrees and dessert and coffee, everything was delicious. the smells of herbs, and the fresh bread,the antipasti and the pastas.
My Spaghetti Bolognese was a wonderful attack to my tastebugs. The veal manicotti was equally lovely. the coconut mango icecream and coffee wasa nice way to finish a great meal.
Can't wait to visit again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“New favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

My hisband and I went for a nice quiet dinner. We got that and so much more! Food was fantastic and portions were huge. Service was excellent. Both my husband and I are anxious to go back. Highly recommend !

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swm655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb Italian food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went for a business lunch and I thought the food was great! I`m not a fan on Italian normally but now may change my mind & try more.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmontonPeterpan, Owner at Pazzo Pazzo Italian Cuisine, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I am glad to here we have changed your mind on Italian food. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo Pazzo Italian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pazzo Pazzo Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing