We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for meat lovers”

Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 2,473 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $39
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 99 Avenue
Transit: Edmonton LRT (Light Rail Transit) station Grandin is a half-block south of PAMPA.
Description: Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse is where the service is led by you. Indulge as you wish on an endless spread of hot and cold accompaniments to the perfectly prepared meats fresh from our lump charcoal burning grills. Discs at each place setting are double sided. Flip the disc to green when our Gauchos may serve you a rotating array of meats, carved table side. Flip the disc to red to indicate a break from service, or when you wish to end your meal.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent for meat lovers”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We went to Pampa for a lunch time send off for a member of our staff.

We had reservation and were seated very promptly on arrival to our reserved table..

Although I am not a meat lover and do not eat red meat, I enjoyed the experience. They come around the table with grilled meat on large skewers. Each guest has a disk with one side red and the other side green. If you need a break from more food brought over to you, you turn the disk with the red facing and they do not bother you.

The service was that you would expect from a high end restaurant very professional serving staff. Being so close to the Legislative Building and government offices, I am sure they serve many politicians there.

They boast a very nice salad bar with plenty of choices. One of our party members is a pure vegetarian and for him they roasted vegetables such as zucchini, onions and sweet peppers. I checked out them for taste and really enjoyed them as it had a very pleasant woody and nutty flavor. I only had the chicken drum sticks on the skewer and really enjoyed them. We were informed that on Mondays and Tuesdays they serve seafood.

I did try their dessert. I forget the name but it has coconut cream in it and it was delicious.

Our cost per individual was $35 including the tip.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RHJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    100
    42
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Too Pricey”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Went here on a weekend expecting more variety of meats. No seafood, no desert included for the price of $56 + tax. Been to Copa Cabana in Toronto which is also a Brazilian Steakhouse and the quality of food and variety was much better compared to Pampa. The also serve seafood and desert for the all-in price. Likely will not go to Pampa again, not enough variety of steak even. To me it's not worth it. Also to reserve a large table, they charged a non-refundable deposit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“different”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Popular restaurant with couples and adult groups, easy parking. Fixed price cold buffet (no soup or hot veggies) with waiters moving between tables to serve simple grilled meats and roast chicken. This means you wait for the small servings of meat and if you request well done, they return later. Waiters also circulate to make fruit cocktails to order with or without alcohol. Desserts are extra, choice of cold items-colourful, not filling. I only remember Brazilian wines , typically $45/bottle. Dinner with desert and 1 drink (alcohol or fruit cocktail) approx $80/person.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aidan111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service - Excellent Food”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Took my meat loving husband out for his birthday. From the time we walked in until we left, we had exceptional service, even the owner stopped by to say hello, inquire as to how we were enjoying and thanking us for choosing his restaurant to celebrate a birthday. Food was superb, salad bar was fresh, tasty and very flavorful, always being restocked. The meat.... well the meat just kept coming. Our server was wonderful and inquired as to whether we tried all the meats, we discovered we had missed two and she sent servers over. This was our first visit but definately not our last. Thank you, thank you for the exceptional service and great food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsGEdmonton_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best place for be endless grilled meat and salad the Brazilian way”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We ere there sometime April 2012 , for my partners birthday, since we've been wanting to try this place .

True to what the rest have said about this place , its really good! it's worth trying ,,I love their salad bar,it's has an exquisite selection as well as meat items it's of great and fresh selection.

Well trained servers, contemporary ambience , you would really feel dining in NYC, it's a push place to be with friends and celebrate.

I recommend it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluecrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Pampa Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing