We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Great hotel! If you are in Edmonton staying here is a must!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW! Great hotel! If you are in Edmonton staying here is a must!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Beautiful rooms that are extremely clean and very new. The staff really go our of there way to help you. I am super picky and hard to impress and this hotel is the place to stay! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serena w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    85
    46
    13
    15
See reviews for
52
41
9
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merville
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the time we got there we had superb experience, we were on a road trip holiday and it made our stay in Edmonton a wonderful stop. The rooms were great they were clean and comfortable and the hotel remembered all the extras to make it a wonderful stay. It was one of the better accommodations we stayed in on our trip. I would stay here again if I come back to Edmonton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Location is great, close to airport and Edmonton South Common shopping. Staff was good. However, the rooms were not clean nor valued at the standard rates. No complimentary breakfeast.

Stayed at the Hampton (across the street) the night before : cleaner rooms, brighter, higher quality, and included breakfeast... All for a rate $25 lower for the equivalent double queen room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night with my wife and we were put into a King Suite. The appointments in the room were impeccable. The bed was comfortable and they use the duvet's that I love. They're so thick and heavy and are fantastic to sleep under. The hotel is fairly new so everything is in good repair. Location is good as well but be aware its on the southern outskirts of Edmonton so you will need to drive to most services. There are a few restaurants on site and at surrounding hotels if you do not drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nothatsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at the Sandman from July 19-21st. My husband was in Edmonton for business and I came with him to hang out. The location of the Sandman is handy - you're close to SEC for shopping and restaurants but it's easy to get to the Henday and Whitemud (my parents live in St Albert and I like to go to WEM). The hotel is clean, trendy and modern and beds and pillows are super comfortable. The A/C works very well. I thought the lighting in the bathroom was a bit dim but that was probably the only negative of the whole hotel. Chopped is right next door for a nice dinner. Great hotel, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AB
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at Sandman Signature for 2 nights while attending exhibition Body Worlds in Edmonton.
Pros: Great location, easy road access to West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science, efficient check in. Room we stayed in was King Suite. Separate living room with direct access to the kitchen, microwave, stove, fridge. Living room and bedroom had flat screen TV. Added bonus was laundry pair in suite. That makes excellent choice for travellers who plan to stay longer. Bathroom with plenty towels and bath cosmetics. Our room was on the 3rd floor and during the time we stayed (17-19 May) location was quiet so it made our night restfull after long day. Mattress was terrific and room was comfortably warm just adjust the air-conditioning properly, each room had it's own thermostat. Negative: Only one thing and that is if you have to be somewhere in the morning by certain time plan your breakfast in Rockford grill earlier. We found service to be on the slower path, although this might be only our experience and it really
depends on waiter who serves you. Since we travelled with 5 year old I guess next time we either will have
breakfast in our room or we will eat somewhere else. I found the room on smaller side, saying that how
much time is what we really need to spend in the room anyway. Pillows were good quality, I think-gel
pillows, I do not know if cover was too small, they appeared too puffy and this made them quite useless for sleeping. Therefore we did not use them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SisiAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are lucky enough to get Vinus or Heidi on the front desk, so much the better.

A well appointed hotel, wonderful staff. Great location between the downtown and the airport. The highway is easy access. Ask for a quiet room if desired, otherwise the rest of the offerings are wonderful.

The hotel is excellent, with great rates (especially if you are a Sandman regular). The Chop steak house is an above average restaurant, choose the quieter dining lounge or my favourite, the bar. However the Rockford Grille has gone down in food quality and selection. There is also the White Spot across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Chop restaurant. Although the insulation is good, the traffic from bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel
Address: 10111 Ellerslie Rd SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#26 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wide-open prairie skies, this gem is just a 15-minute drive from Edmonton’s city center and Edmonton International Airport (YEG). Featuring a distinctive combination of elegant furnishings and impressive amenities, Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel is four-star hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Edmonton South
Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing