We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with kids and close to shopping and major roads to West Ed Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 the basic room had a sitting area with a couch made for evenings very comfortable. The restaurant was great but could have more entree. Rooms very clean and great customer service! We got in on a package that gave us a voucher for the restaurant and breakfast. All in All a great place to stay. Going there this weekend so will review their Family suites next!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 233 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Quick check-in and room assignment. Pleasant desk staff (though there were 5 of them back there and we were the only clients).
Last time I visited I was in a one bedroom suite which was outstanding, this time a 2 queen bed room. Room 307. Nice enough. The beds were comfortable with nice linens and pillows. Great reading lamps for the bed.
A/C was very efficient and adjusted to the requested temperature quickly. Also, not a noisy system. Black out curtains were effective. Internet worked well and channel selection on the TV was good.
The TV was scratched but still no problem viewing it. There was a microwave, coffee maker (with a package of decaf coffee and one package with sugar/creamer and a stir stick, 2 take out cups and 2 ceramic mugs - luckily I was travelling alone and brought my own coffee) and fridge. Also, in the lobby there is a fancy coffee machine which grinds the coffee to the strength you request and to which you can choose to have flavours added. A nice touch.
The bathroom was clean, though the countertop isn't wearing well. The hair dryer was excellent and dryed my long hair quickly. They provide a large make up mirror and a lovely rain shower shower head. The tub is nice and deep for soaking.
The desk has a comfortable task chair and the closet has 2 robes, an ironing board, and extra pillows and blankets.
This continues to be a hotel that I would recommend to friends and co-workers. If you are considering a romantic hotel, the upgrade to a one bedroom is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My two friends and I stayed in this hotel in the spring of 2012 and although the exterior and lobby were very nice, the room was not. It was dirty to the point of not wanting to sit down and the lady across the hall got angry at us when we took our baggage trolley out of the room as she thought we were the loud partiers from the night before. She told us she complained 3 times and nothing was done and we could see that ourselves from the state of our room. We asked management for a new room but none were available as we had booked a kitchen. I wrote 3 times to customer service and they never even replied with an apology, much less try to rectify the situation. Very disappointed and will not stay there again. In my opinion I would save my money and stay at the 4 Points Sheraton, next door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is almost new,very clean,quiet,comfortable beds,the staff and management are awesome,all the shopping and restaurants and entertainment stone throw away.Only ten minutes to airport.This will definately be my number #1 stay when in Edmonton

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommylyhne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We used this facility for a business meeting and everything was provided as we wanted it. The hotel is so new, we were not expecting such good service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here for 3 weeks because my husband was on course. They allowed us to bring our cat which was a huge plus for us and it is close to some amazing shopping and outlet stores. The front desk girl named Sadie went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The housekeeping was the only downside, they were afraid of our cat and it was hard to get them to even enter the bedroom where she was often sleeping. There were several days that they would come in and only do the bathroom but leave the bedroom and kitchen or they would do the room but not vacuum or clean the mirrors. There was one housekeeper named Baljit who did a fantastic job each and every time, she more than made up for her co-workers. All in all we had a good experience and we would definitely reccomended it. The decor is current and the gym and swimming pool were seldom occupied. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodiefanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have visited many Sandmans - and have lived out of many hotels - this is the best so far!

Room Tip: They have large family suites with bunk beds, large high-tech bean bags the kids love to romp on, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel

Address: 10111 Ellerslie Rd SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#26 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $89 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wide-open prairie skies, this gem is just a 15-minute drive from Edmonton’s city center and Edmonton International Airport (YEG). Featuring a distinctive combination of elegant furnishings and impressive amenities, Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel is four-star hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Hotel And Suites Edmonton South
Sandman Signature Edmonton South Hotel Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing