We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Ranked #58 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Clean, quiet, non-smoking building, close to West Edmonton Mall, Hwy 16 and 16A West. Easy access using the city south bypass, Anthony Henday Drive. Note this motel entrance is on a one- way street going East. Very comfortable bed with upgraded linens. Very good hot breakfast in the restaurant next door. Hair dryer was located in a small bag the closet with the ironing board and iron.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms have supplemental access through well locked patio doors. You can park your car ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to give us a review with your kind comments. We all hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    50
    39
    21
    31
See reviews for
51
45
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is in one of the hotel areas in Edmonton. The parking is a bit of a pain and they are in the middle of a chain wide renovation so I will not comment on the small things that arise because of this. They provide a breakfast coupon for the restaurant next door rather than a continental breakfast, this is a plus. They were training staff at the time we arrived so I cannot say much except that they were attentive. The room improvements seem positive, though they were not yet complete.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you for your time to provide us this review.
Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during our vacation to Edmonton. Very clean and quiet. Great value for the price ! Also with walking distance to many amenities.. grocery store, coffee shops, restaurants, drug store etc...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Room was clean but you could tell it used to be a smoking room/ppl smoke in it. There were ashes on the window sill. The bathroom was nice enough with the upgrades but there are no hair dryers in the room - which i had assumed was standard so never asked or thought to bring one. The bath tub itself isnt that great. Old, dingy and forever stained - rust stains on the shower curtain rod.
its a cheap hotel and honestly just a place to sleep. I wouldnt spend too much time in the area. Its not the safest part of the city but there is lots of restaurants close by. There is a really great Cora's accross the street and it doesn't take long to get to the mall.

Room Tip: bring a hair dryer and dont walk around past dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. And we thank you for rasing both the positive and constructive comments. During your stay, we were in the process of replacing all hair dryers with new ones, and we do have hair dryer in the drawer. I apologize for the inconvenience. We now have all new hair dryers in bags in place. We will use your comments to improve areas that needed to be. We all hope to see you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and its a good bang for your buck...Close to west edmonton mall..people are friendly and they are in the process of renovateing so it can only get better..close to restraunts and a good shower..stayed 3 times and always had good hot water...thanks will stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kozey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased that you always enjoyed your stay with us. We all appreciate for choosing our hotel for your stay when you are in Edmonton. We are all renovated now. We hope you able to visit us soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is in the middle of renovations and a complete mess.
My room had an ice machine directly above and the constant sound of dripping water sounded like a man standing up to pee all night. They allow dogs, and for 2 of the 3 nights I stayed there I was woken up from 1:00 - 1:30 by a small yappy dog across the hallway. The room was clean enough and the front staff were unable to accommodate a move to another non-smoking room as they were all occupied or being renovated, though the place was deserted. I would have left after the first night, but I'd pre-paid a non-refundable fee through Priceline.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clement C, Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the time to write us a review. Please accept our apologies if we missed the opportunity to communicate that our hotel was undergoing renovations. We do regret that this negatively impacted your stay. Yes, we are a Pet-Friendly hotel. I am sorry to hear that you woke up by the pet across the hallway. We want to know about this when this noise occured. Now, I am very excited to tell you that we have completed our renovations and hope you can give us another opportunity to come have a look and to serve you better. Hope to see you soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaslo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had booked this through Hotwire without realizing I was paying for a smoking room. My husband is highly asthmatic, so when we got to our room I immediately knew we couldn't stay in that room. They made us pay another $50/night (three nights) for a non-smoking room. I had prepaid through Hotwire, otherwise we would have left and found a different hotel. The front desk clerk explained that we would have to go through Hotwire for a refund if we decided to not stay, so we put up with the small room, tiny double beds and paper-thin walls. We could hear the TV in the next room, but were lucky our neighbours didn't stay up too late the first two nights we were there. The third night, however, a woman was in there with the TV on and she was SMOKING! The kids slept OK because we kept them very busy during the day, but neither my husband or I slept very well any of the three nights (we have a king size bed at home). I took advantage of their guest laundry, but it was not cheap as we had to buy the soap and dryer sheets then pay for the machines as well. The one cleaning lady was really nice, but she never did clean out the microwave which was dirty before we arrived. There was no fitness room or pool or breakfast provided. I was shocked and appalled when the (very kind) front desk clerk told me that we were still getting a good rate (even after the $50 was tacked on) as the usual rate was near $200/night! Never, EVER will I book the cheapest hotel offered on Hotwire again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukacs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Ramada Edmonton West
#52 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#42 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Property: Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Address: 17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 100% smoke-free Comfort Inn, situated in the West End, has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. All rooms are equipped with free wireless high speed and the hotel offers a small meeting room. Melt into your pillow-top bed with Truly Yours bedding. Upgraded rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave. We are a pet-friendly hotel and offer ground floor rooms with a patio. Ideally located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall, Rexall Place, Telus Space & Science Centre, great shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton West Alberta
Edmonton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing