We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

A very clean hotel with friendly staff in downtown Edmonton with easy access to the University of Alberta and transit.

Pros:
- Location
- Continental Breakfast - phenomenal!
- Seems to have decent pool/sauna/exercise room (if open - see cons)
- Friendly staff
- Clean, well-stocked rooms

Cons:
- Lack of temperature controls in rooms (the heater only has a fan control. There is a thermostat but it's locked up. When I entered my room it was unbearably warm - ended up sleeping with the window open in January!)
- The pool/exercise facilities don't open until 9 am. I was hoping to get in a quick AM workout but was unable to do so.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    80
    56
    31
    35
See reviews for
49
65
41
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

For anyone who needs to do business this is a great hotel. Located in the heart of edmonton this hotel gives you a nice place to relax at the end of the day, Nice rooms for great rates. Also close to hosptital and government buildings,Also has poolnd hot tub but its on different floor so no kids running around. The free breakfast is the best i have ever seen or had.....

Room Tip: Great breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gweniecn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Reading what some other reviewers have to say, I can't believe they are talking about the same hotel. I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites once again. I made my reservation online ahead of time and check-in was quick and painless. The room provided for me and my dog was clean and didn't appear to be any "older" or "worse" than any non-pet room in the hotel.
The staff are always friendly and accommodating. Even though it had been some time since our last stay, it was nice to be remembered by the staff. The cleaning staff seem to always be working hard in keeping the rooms, hallways and foyer clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wej2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have stayed at this comfort Inn a few times, in their Jaccuzzie Suites. The rooms were nice, though, some nicer than others. The staff were friendly, helpful and accomadating. This hotel is close to downtown businesses and shops and was especially convenient for our needs being 1 block away from the light rail transit (we took in a concert at the connected Rexall Center). Thanks for everything, we'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask to see a couple rooms upon arrival. We didn't know they were different until our last stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Chef172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. I was given an inside room, with no windows facing outside, except one towards the indoor pool, but it's not a window you want to have open, since other rooms could see right in to your bed. There was no source of natural light.

I'm also in the habit of checking hotel beds for bedbugs, and when I checked the box spring/mattress at this hotel, I found the most disgusting box spring I have ever seen in a hotel. I've posted a picture of the filth.

In all fairness, the breakfast was decent and the breakfast room was much newer than the room I had to stay in.

I would definitely not recommend staying here. There's a much nicer comfort in right across the street, or the Matrix hotel a few blocks down the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K2013B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

Airdrie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

If your pet is like a member of your family like mine is DON'T STAY HERE!!!

The pet room they put me in was awful, disgusting!! My dog didn't even want to stay there.

I made my reservation by calling the 1-888-384-6835 as listed on the website and spoke to who I thought was a representative for the Comfort Inn. I asked if they were pet friendly and if I would be getting the same room as shown on the website. The representative assured me I would be getting the same room as the hotel had been recently remodeled. Upon my arrival the staff told me I made my reservation with Expedia, which I didn't and was confused.

I checked in and went to the room. Wow, what a surprise. The room was old, the carpet was dirty, the bed was hard and had a dip in the mattress. To top it off when I pulled back the sheets I found a long black hair on the sheets.

When I went down to the front counter to complain to the staff they were very rude and said they could not do anything because I booked through Expedia. When I attempted to explain I called the 1-888# listed the staff said no I booked it through Expedia, I must be dumb because I know what I did. The staff continued to explain I was not the first person to complain about this issue and there was nothing that could be done. When I asked about the quality of the room I was told they have certain rooms for pets, which I can understand, however they are not the nice rooms as shown on the website. The staff then told me if I didn't have a dog she would gladly switch me to one of the newer remodeled rooms. [--] Y*u lady my dog is like my child.

So you pay an extra pet fee to stay in a dirty old room!!!

I don't think so. I contacted another hotel, The Crowne Plaza and explained my situation. They took me in and the hotel & rooms are beautiful. The staff there said all there rooms are the same, pets are just restricted to a certain floor, which totally makes sense.

Long story short if you are a pet lover and are traveling with your pet don't stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Gary and his team were amazing!! Fast checkin, personable service, caring staff, they were so helpful giving us directions, great breakfast, super clean rooms!! Great Location walking distance from the Shaw Conference Centre. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Days Inn Edmonton Downtown
#71 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#43 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 10425 100th Ave. | Downtown Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6T 1G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Downtown Edmonton, The Comfort Inn & Suites provides great location with affordable pricing. The hotel features 108 rooms with many options including Family Suites, Jacuzzi Suites, and smoking rooms are available. While staying with us enjoy On Site Parking(Surcharge$10/night), Free Wi-Fi access, Free Continental Breakfast, morning paper, a Pool, Sauna, Gym, and many other services to make your stay more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing