We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
73
91
67
34
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
91
67
34
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown edmontonan extra nightalberta legislatureclean bathroomolder hotelfridge and microwavelots of pillowslight sleeperyogurtbit datedper daycomfortable staystreet noiseking roomcontinental breakfastone night staycoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 301 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed there in august 2012 and room was mouldy
and when we came for breakfast they closed early than
their time, asked for cream and were denied and front
desk was very rude.
Also room was mouldy and we complained and were
told its managers day off so no one can help.

Room Tip: No use talking to front desk, Not helpful
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Was looking at staying in the city center area. Of all the hotels in this area I chose this one for a couple of reasons - reasonable price, free breakfast and free parking. Those were the main pros, along with a nice central location and a friendly staff. The room was a bit dated, and we were there during a heat wave, so needed the A/C, which we had to run at max, but with an extra fan they gladly provided, it worked out okay. Breakfast was very basic and pool area was okay. The main issue was room selection. Because of the way the hotel is shaped, about half the rooms face each other, meaning when you look out your window, you are staring directly into another room. Half of these facing rooms are in the pool area, so you don't even have an outside view. We originally had one of these rooms and immediately asked for an outside view that didn't face another window. They changed our room immediately and it turned out fine. There are nicer hotels in the area, but for the value (price and free parking), this hotel is definitely worth considering.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room facing out. A lot of the rooms face each other. If you have to have a facing room, at least get the ones in the front of the hotel, not the ones in the pool area. Also, on the outside facing rooms, ask for the ones facing the street, not the alley and building next door. It may be a bit noisier, but the "view" is better.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BidwellRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed in this quaint hotel in preparation for a professional exam in Pearson Center which is just a block away. Mind you, I did use the word Quaint, not Old to describe this hotel.

True, the room's style is a bit dated, the elevator is a bit cramped which is just enough for a hotel luggage carrier/trolley and 2 adults (key cards are needed to access the elevators, which is a security plus for me). The study table was definitely not a match with the lamp and the chair it came with. If you will need to study while staying in this hotel, you may need to specify that in advance and hopefully the hotel can provide you with a better option.

But what it lacked in modernity, rest of the critical services and facilities I required was there. The hotel staff, both front desk and cleaning services are very cordial. WiFi was pleasantly fast, not a drag I find in most hotels. Parking was conveniently located at the back but you will need a parking pass they issue upon check-in. Sobeys and 7-11 for some quick grocery/personal needs was block away, and so is I Love Sushi and Starbucks. Jasper Avenue nearby is packed with more establishments/food options if you don't mind a stroll. The free breakfast the hotel offers reeled me in a bit too, I guess. They actually have a hefty serving of both scrambled and boiled eggs, plus sausages on top of the standard muffins, make-your-own waffle, bagels, cereals as well as bananas, apples and oranges.

These may seem pretty standard for some hotel guests. I have seen lots, but once you check in another hotel that does not carry these "standard" features, you kinda heave a big sigh and wish you've chosen differently. Oh, did I mention the hotel was pet friendly as well? Didn't smell like it either. And I think my dog agrees. @;-)

Room Tip: Try asking for a room facing away from 105th St NW and 100 Ave NW. The hotel is right smack in a busy intersection but at the 3rd floor we stayed, vehicle noise was a hardly a concern. The windows were large and lets abundant amount of sunlight but privacy is a concern if you leave the curtains open as high rise buildings surround it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cid117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I love this hotel, I stay here every time I'm in Edmonton. Great location, great value, and the staff are very friendly and helpful(expecially Garry). The rooms are large and clean. Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking are available :) The free breakfast has a lot of choices;toast, english muffins, cereal, waffles, croissants, pastries, yogurt, boiled eggs, apples, oranges. (Would be nice if they offered more breakfast items that are gluten-free.) I love the Chinese restaurant in the hotel because they have authentic Chinese food and very friendly staff. Wonderful place to stay in downtown Edmonton.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenprevost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent hotel! Big room, large enough for my family and very friendly staff. We loved its breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamshid688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews