We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Edmonton has been good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #58 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Detroit
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Inn Edmonton has been good”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Ahhh…Comfort Inn Downtown Edmonton. I have repeatedly chosen this property during my business travels to Edmonton because of the hotel staff. My rooms are always clean, comfortable, and just a few minutes walk from my office work site. Downtown Edmonton is not a vacation destination. The hotel staff members are extremely polite and quick to find a solution to any problem I may encounter during my visits to Edmonton. I hold Platinum status with both Marriott Rewards, and Starwood Hotels. My travel requirements can, at times, be demanding of hotel management and staff. Free parking, and free breakfast. The Comfort Inn downtown has consistently met my expectations for good value, and excellent customer service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    85
    61
    33
    36
See reviews for
52
68
45
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Great location as it is right in the heart of downtown. Location is ideal...close to everything...restaurants and night life. The staff is very polite and know how to treat their guests. The breakfast is not bad considering most hotels only provide the basics...the sausages and eggs were definitely a bonus. The interior is a bit dated but nicely kept. Looks like they have renovated since my last visit. Also, the free parking was nice to have considering parking in downtown Edmonton can get quite expensive. Overall, this hotel is the best bang for your buck.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I was actually scared in this hotel. The room was tiny and hot because they had there air turned off, the thermostat was locked so you had to call maintenance to change the temp. All in all I didn't have a good night.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmoinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for work. Good price for the quality and the proximity of the downtown area. Staff is very nice. Breakfast is included (self-serve), but basic, and served in plastic plates and utensils. Also it was cold in my room, but there was a heat dish to help. Overall, it is a good choice of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Sad to say that this room booking was a last minute choice. The condition of the room was so poor that we would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeakLifeExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Wow, look out for the breakfast police! My husband always goes down and brings up breakfast to me in the room, he was stopped two of the three days of our stay and told he couldn't take the toast up to The room!
If you do decide to stay there, ask for a room that has a window facing the street. We were in a 'middle room' where our window looked out over the pool area. All we could here was screaming kids and later in the night - drunk adults.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gitch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed here while out of town for work recently. It is definitely more of a business hotel than a fun-travel-type property. The decor was just odd, and I wondered what it was before it was a hotel: an apartment building perhaps?

I liked and disliked a few things:

Likes:
-location convenient to downtown for nightlife, food, and Red Arrow
-fridge and microwave in room
-clean and comfy
-nice to have Chinese restaurant right there, very convenient.

Dislikes:
-Not on the most well-lit street (obviously not hotels fault, but something to be aware of, especially for women on their own)
-dated feeling property
-I felt uneasy about the area at first due to all the security (3 locks on room door, swipe key card for elevator)
-included breakfast a bit lacking... especially compared to another Comfort Inn I have stayed in recently. I knew this one did not yet have the make-your-own-waffles, but cereal, eggos, bad coffee, apples and muffins was a bit disappointing even when not comparing to the great spread at the other property in this same chain.

I might stay there again, but might also try other downtown properties. I would not stay there for multiple nights in a row myself.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Days Inn Edmonton Downtown
#71 of 93 in Edmonton
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#45 of 93 in Edmonton
488 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 10425 100th Ave. | Downtown Edmonton, Edmonton, Alberta T6T 1G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Downtown Edmonton, The Comfort Inn & Suites provides great location with affordable pricing. The hotel features 108 rooms with many options including Family Suites, Jacuzzi Suites, and smoking rooms are available. While staying with us enjoy On Site Parking(Surcharge$10/night), Free Wi-Fi access, Free Continental Breakfast, morning paper, a Pool, Sauna, Gym, and many other services to make your stay more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing