We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rate, decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Edmonton South
Ranked #58 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great rate, decent hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute. Got a good rate. The hotel is nicely maintained in most ways. We got a large room at first with two comfy queen beds. The only complaint I would have had with the room was the bathtub had an obvious attempt at refinishing that did not last very well. After being in the room about an hour, we were going to head out and discovered the door didn't latch. All you had to do was push on the door and anyone could come in.

We reported it immediately and they cheerfully gave us another room, this time a room with a king size bed. This room had a bathtub in good shape as well. All in all things worked out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elink40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We review all comments and use them to always improve our service to all our customers and any maintenace issues you addressed are being looked after
. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    106
    87
    40
    57
See reviews for
116
60
24
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hardy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The service was very good from the time I checked in to the time I checked out, the room service was excellent, the location was very good, the hotel was well laid out , the only thing there really was is there was a few big red stains in the carpet of the room I was given, they looked like juice or red wins stains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time our of your schedule to send your review. I have looked into the red marks you mentioned unfortunately it is something that has died the carpet. and we are looking into see if there is a company that can take this stain out. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I certainly did not expect a 5 star room for the price, but at least a clean room. Housekeeping is horrible ! We were booked for 6 nights and after the second day we checked out... could not stand it any longer. There are much cleaner hotels in Edmonton for the same price. Never Again !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
First of all I am sorry we did not meet your expecations, and would like to add if this guest would contact me directly to discuss these issues I would greatly appreciate it. If a guest has left a do not disturb sign on the door and gone for the day, housekeeping can not enter the room with out the permission of the guest staying in the room. More information would be appreciated so we can look into your concerns. I can assure you the standard of our hotel is clean rooms and customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

In Edmonton from Saskatoon to shop... had 5th floor room at rear with balcony... everything was good to very good, but surprised at the lack of attention paid to shelf unit where the coffee maker was placed. Shelf over maker was too close to pour water into top of reservoir, and maker cord was too short to pull maker out to allow access. They should just move the coffee maker to the desk area, or drill a new access hole for the wall outlet to solve the problem.

Beds extremely comfortable, staff friendly, and whole place spotless. We will stay here on our next trip to Edmonton!

Room Tip: Had 5th floor room at rear with balcony... everything was good to very good, but surprised at the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for submitting your comments and we continue to strive to give all our guests a pleasant stay, and continue to grow in all areas. Your feed back is very important and any areas of concerns are always addressed. We look forward to serving you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean and tidy. House keeping changed the linens everyday. It's good value stay. My only complaint is that the hallway is narrow and the room à bit small. But really comfortable mattress and good nights sleep. What more do you need.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We strive to keep our guests as comfortable as possible during their stays with us . We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was nice to have a clean, quiet hotel room after visiting the cancer clinic for treatments. Ramada gave us a great discount on the room, and even found us the number for the shuttle bus to and from the cancer clinic. The desk staff were always friendly and pleasant. Do not come here if you want a pool. I liked that there were no kids running around in the halls to go to the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opsmanager0, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton South, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
All our customers are important to us, and we do try to make every one feel like we are a home away from home. We have customers stay with us all for various reasons, and we do our best to accommodate each and every one. Friends and family here for hospital medical reasons we do have a hospital rate, with validation either from a doctor. Persons who have to come to Edmonton for Cross Cancer treatments we have a discounted negotiated rate for all those patients with the cross cancer card. Providing a comfortable stay for persons who are here for medical reasons or treatments is very important for a better recovery and we do our best to provide this to all our clients Requesting quieter rooms and floors at time of booking, or check in time we always do our best to accommodate all these requests.

Your business is important to us and we thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#66 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Best Western Cedar Park Inn
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#61 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#18 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Days Inn Edmonton South
#30 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton South

Property: Ramada Edmonton South
Address: 5359 Calgary Trail NW | Gateway Blvd North And 53rd Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 4J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Edmonton South renovated 2010/2011 has a fitness facility, restaurant, bar/lounge and liquor store. Business amenities at this 2.5-star property include business services and audio-visual equipment. Event facilities consist of conference rooms and banquet facilities. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and self parking (Complimentary). Guestrooms: Flat Screen TV's are equipped with cable channels and pay movies. Guestrooms provide complimentary wireless Internet access, phones, and voice mail. Guestrooms feature coffee/tea makers, fridge and microwave. Beds have triple Sheeting, and Duvets Bathrooms ( new granite Counter tops )offer hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include air conditioning, irons/ironing boards, and clock radios. In addition, housekeeping is offered and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. Cribs (infant beds) and rollaway beds are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton South Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing