We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
Ranked #80 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2007

We stayed at the hotel June 27 through June 30 while attending my partner's son's basketball tournament. The hotel was designated as team lodging, so we had no choice. Had we been give the option to stay elsewhere, we would have.

We had a 2 room suite that was in deplorable condition. The wall paper and paint were peeling, there were holes in the wall and upholstered furnishing, stains on the carpet and counters, and chips and scratches on most surfaces. Towels were thin and the bed linens cheap. Lighting is poor. There was a smell of airplane fuel in our room, too. Not surprising as the hotel is beside a municipal airport. The whole place felt dingy and dirty.

The lobby is truly someyhing to behold. We've never seen a tackier one. There are numerous stone ponds with fountains traversed by assorted iron bridges. It must be seen to be believed.

The hotel is a busy one and seems to be used for numerous party events and sports groups. Front desk line-ups were long.

On the postive side, the hotel was well located to where we wanted to go and the restaurant staff in the dining room was most pleasant and efficient. We were surprised at the good quality breakfast we enjoyed there each morning of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fearful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 741 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2007

When you enter this hotel you immediately notice how low the ceiling is and it is very conjested. We were ignored by the desk staff (who were just chatting) for several minutes. The elevators are extremely slow--even a worker there said it was driving him crazy. We were given a smoking room--even though they insisted it was not--guess all the rooms stink like that. The carpets were so stained that we would not let our son take off his shoes. At 11pm the noise started and it was after 3am before security finally got it under control. I have stayed in 8 or more hotels in Edmonton and this is the worse by far.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FamilyGirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
British Columbia
17
Reviewed July 4, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lloydminster
13
Reviewed May 22, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
411
Reviewed May 13, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#66 of 93 in Edmonton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#30 of 93 in Edmonton
130 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $87 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton
Edmonton Inn And Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing