We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Alexander”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #79 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grande Prairie
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Royal Alexander”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Book hotel as I assumed Ramada Hotels had some standards. Ròom was old and in poor shape. Internet service wad worst than dial up. Breakfast smorg was just ok. And most of the ti.e it was missing food. I will never stay here again. Poor excuse for a Ramada.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank VinceDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
VinceDar,

Thank-you for your comments, which I have shared with my team. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are happy to hear that was to your expectation. Our north tower is in need of a refresh, and our rates reflect this. We hope you will visit us again and stay in our East tower where our rooms and hallways were more recently updated.

Regards,

John Mytz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    134
    200
    156
    143
See reviews for
155
126
63
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our Company is a small business and part of our services is that we provide a 2 day course for the construction industry. I requested a classroom style setting of table and chairs. We were quoted for the Elmwood room to "accommodate" 20 people and a class room setting. I had to make many requests for the event planner, Hayley, to give me clear quotes (The hall rental with coffee and snack service, the hall rental with only coffee service and a quote for the hall rental on its own). After many emails back and forth the hall rental with just coffee (no snacks) was only $60 cheaper than including the snack service (coffee and tea charges were $3.25 a person!). The hall rental without either coffee or snacks was about $300 cheaper (but you cannot bring in your own beverages or snacks to offer your clients). We paid the near $1,000 bill to put on our course. We were then moved twice, at first to the Lethbridge room and finally to the Red Deer room. No discount was given to compensate this.
The feed back our instructors gave me was that we received a banquet setting (not classroom), they provide us with a board for our slide projection (which cast a shadow and made things hard to read, argument ensued that we should have paid for a screen and finally provided it for free "just this one time"), the Red Deer room was to small for the 20 people I had booked for (even though only 15 ended up attending), there was tons of dishes and glasses on each table that our instructor had to move so our clients could have space to read the class manuals and work books and the chairs were so uncomfortable that majority stood for the 2 days.
Now for the outrageously priced coffee, tea, "muffin" and pastry service: There was nothing in the muffins (no blueberries or chocolate chips) it was just cake batter and our clients (construction men who most likely eat anything) complained to our instructor, by day 2 it was just funny. The coffee was okay and most clients could enjoy two cups.
Finally, our instructor's stay at the Hotel: When ever she went to the front desk to check in, check out and to ask about setting up in the room she was ignored for 20 min before getting acknowledgment, a fire alarm went off at 1am because a brawl broke out on floor five, the north elevator had beer bottles in it for the three days of the stay, there was beer bottles decorating the entire hotel and a friendly "lady of the evening" gave her a hug at 6am on her way down to get set up for the course. Her overall comment was that it was "special kind of visit" considering the obvious security issues.
In the end we will never use this hotel again and I hope many people read this and decide to do the same. Save yourself the disappointment and avoid the ridiculous banquet prices.

Room Tip: Don't use this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with your feedback on your meeting at the Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre as your comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards. We apologize that we were not able to meet the value you required within your budget.

Regards,

John Mytz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I am currently in the middle of my stay, but I wanted to talk about the amazing service I just received from the room service server, Marife. She was polite, attentive and genuine. I am 6 months pregnant and travelling for business on my own. She knew I had had a long day and went out of her way to make me feel at home and extremely comfortable. She deserves to be recognized and praised!

The hotel over all is good. The breakfast is great, rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable! If I have to come back to this area, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenelliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We appreciate your generous comments and will share them with our team. Please let any of our team members know if there is anything that we can do to make the remainder of your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Allowed into room early about 1:00p.m. Instead of 3:00p.m. Always nice to do when finish my shopping early.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We always welcome early arrivals. If we have a room ready, we will gladly check you in. We also offer a standard check out time of 12:00pm every day. This way you can get in a few more hours of shopping prior to leaving the city!

We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#61 of 93 in Edmonton
125 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#60 of 93 in Edmonton
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#58 of 93 in Edmonton
202 reviews
Days Inn Edmonton Downtown
#71 of 93 in Edmonton
267 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Ramada Edmonton South
Ramada Edmonton South
#59 of 93 in Edmonton
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to where a DELUXE BREAKFAST is always COMPLIMENTARY with your guestroom! The Largest Conference Hotel in Edmonton.Ideal for business or leisure travel, Ramada Conference Centre Edmonton is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, 35 kilometers from Edmonton International Airport, and minutes from the City Centre Airport with easy access to popular capital-area attractions in just minutes.The hotel offers over 260 guestrooms, 30,000 square-feet of meeting space, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Graze restaurant serving Canadian cuisine, Arbour Bar lounge, 24 hour Fitness Centre, 24 hour Business Centre and a friendly team of professionals to serve you.Ramada Conference Centre guestrooms offer free local calls and free wireless high-speed internet to keep you connected. If you choose to drive, the hotel offers ample free parking on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing