We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allowed into room early about 1:00p.m. Instead of 3:00p.m...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
Ranked #80 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Allowed into room early about 1:00p.m. Instead of 3:00p.m. Always nice to do when finish my shopping early.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We always welcome early arrivals. If we have a room ready, we will gladly check you in. We also offer a standard check out time of 12:00pm every day. This way you can get in a few more hours of shopping prior to leaving the city!

We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 746 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa D, Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was stayed here for a conference with one other person that was a diabetic, when we checked in, I asked if there was a fridge in the room was told yes, when we got to the room and found non called for one was told one would be set up, after 6 hrs non showed up with 2 more calls down to the desk, we had to then find some one else that had a fridge that we could store meds in.

The restaurant was always slow, and one night where the manager had to step in and take to servers off the floor to have a chat about there loud noise which then left us waiting to pay for almost 15 mins.

If this was not the hotel that was booked for the event then we would have gone to a different one and just driven back and forth to the conference but it was to late at that point to book anything else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. I am forwarded your comments to the rest of our team so that we can review them and ensure that we get better. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss your experience. I would be happy to try and make it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We returned to the hotel later in the evening. Someone mentioned Food. We asked Liezel at the BotaniCa Resturant if she was still serving. Oh yes, until 11. Perfect! She brought us a pleasent end to the evening.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We agree, Leizel is fantstic and is a valuable part of our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Ramada Conferene Centre. We continue to look for new ways to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding your expectations. We hope that you have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My wife and I just came for dinner at BotaniCa. The food was excellent and the kitchen was able to cater to some of our special requests. Our server Liezel was excellent. She was very personable and attentive. Overall a great dinner experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Elliot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to the Ramada Conference and our BotaniCa restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and will be sure to pass along yur comments to our team. Our Culinarians embrace the "Our kitchen is your kitchen philosophy" and if we have the ingredients we look forward to the opportunity toaccommodate all special requests. We are pleased that you agree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Crystal with BotaniCa at Ramada was amazing.. Awesome Service she provided me with the best experience of a lifetime something I will never forget.. Great food, great service. Crystal provided me with extra effort making my time here just amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for telling us about your recent visit in our BotaniCa restaurant. We are delighted that Crystal help to make your experience memorable. Thank you for sharing this with us. If you have the opportunity in the future, we continue to offer our extensive Sunday Brunch and look forward to welcoming you back to the Ramada Conference Centre in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have been staying at the hotel throughout the last three winters due to work and have been treated exceptionally well (like family) on every visit. The staff from the front desk to the restaurant servers have been outstanding. The front desk clerk "Priya" always greets you with warming smile and if you ask her nicely you may even end up getting some Oilers hockey tickets! Great hotel!!

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the new tower that was recently built.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D, Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We will be glad to share them with our team. We look forward to seeing you at the Ramada Conference Centre on your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.2 mi away
Chateau Nova Kingsway
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#61 of 93 in Edmonton
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#33 of 93 in Edmonton
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Edmonton / Downtown
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Edmonton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre

Address: Ramada Inn and Conference Ctr 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $83 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton
Edmonton Inn And Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing