We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
Ranked #80 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Although the hotel is aging, the service was excellent with very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The restaurant has very good food and the rooms were very clean and confortable. The housekeeping staff were also friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
4  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We truly appreciate hearing from our wonderful guests, and are committed to providing outstanding customer service and comfortable accommodations. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

John Mytz
General Manager
Ramada Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 741 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Jan. 22 to 25th 2013 our organization held a major Conference at the Ramada, with 450 to 550 delegates in attendance. All the staff were superb to deal with, and everything we threw at them was handled professionally and capably. All the meals were superb in taste, quality, quantity and presentation. Chef Harjeet worked with us to incorporate specific ingredients from the area of Alberta (the Peace Region) we represent. We were able to house nearly every delegate at the Ramada, and they coordinated with other nearby hotels to house the rest. Yes the facility is dated and could use some work, but the staff, the food and the can do attitude made our Conference a huge success, Thanks especially Gary, Chef Harjeet, Roberto, Danika, Lisa, Jose....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NormsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Conference Centre. It was great to have your conference in our hotel, it was great event with great attendees. We hope we are able to welcome your conference back in future years.

Regards,

John Mytz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The whole interior needs a major renovation. Everything is very worn and dated. Check-in and all staff interactions were fast, professional and quick. Bed was comfortable EXCEPT the comforter/blankets were very thin. This probably explains why the heat was cranked when I entered my room. The heat is a fan powered unit similar to an air conditioner, so if you want heat you need to put up with some noise. Didn't spend much time in the room so I could overlook the flaws and the price was pretty decent for what you get. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fscobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, which I have shared with my team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

John Mytz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for only one night, check in was good and quick, the staff was friendly, hotel is dated, the carpet in our room was very dirty and stained, we were put in a room right near the stairwell so I heard the stairwell door bang all night and the beds were terrible(so hard). I had family in the room next to us and their room was the same, although they had a dirty looking old couch in their room.

Overall the service was good but the condition of the rooms not so great,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
4  Thank KIMBERLY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Ramada Hotel & Conference Centre. We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay, and for that I am truly sorry. I have followed up with my team, thank you for bringing them to our attention – it helps us get better.

John Mytz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
WINNIPEG
27
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
5  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank EDWARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#66 of 93 in Edmonton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#30 of 93 in Edmonton
130 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $87 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton
Edmonton Inn And Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing