We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a few small flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
Ranked #79 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
A Wyndham traveler
WINNIPEG
27
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
5  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 747 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank EDWARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
4  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank TERRY E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The rooms look tired and dated. Paint peeling, old very noisy heater, and thin walls so the TV next door keeps you awake! Turned off the noisy heater so I could eventually sleep and woke up freezing instead. Plus the toilet was running constantly. Add to that, the restaurant was freezing! Even the waitress complained to us how cold it was. Having said that, the food was quite good. I would not stay their out of choice again. A poorly maintained hotel that is in serious need of some investment in a facelift!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alberthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Ramada Hotel & Conference Centre. We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay, and for that I am truly sorry. I have followed up with my team, and the issues have been fixed. Thank you for bringing them to our attention – it helps us get better. We pride ourselves on our property upkeep and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay, and for that we apologize.

John Mytz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#59 of 91 in Edmonton
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Nova Yellowhead
#37 of 91 in Edmonton
137 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre

Address: Ramada Inn and Conference Ctr 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $83 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton
Edmonton Inn And Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing