We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Edmonton Downtown
Ranked #71 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were told rudely that our reservation (which was already paid for) would not be accepted due to international credit card (MasterCard). The front desk lady (Ute) was more than unhelpful, she was nasty and rude and is not well suited to customer service! We will pursue a formal complaint and will no longer use Days Inn. Avoid this hotel to avoid terrible service.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear customer,
Due to the recent increase in credit card fraud, our property has implemented preventative measures that protect our valued guests. At check-in, all guests are required to show photo I.D. and a bank issued credit card in their name. Our business partners and websites have this information displayed on our property profile.
Thank for your input and we can re-assure you that our Front Desk staff will be given additional training on customer care practices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    81
    80
    34
    23
See reviews for
44
53
34
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VADNAIS HEIGHTS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

When we checked in we were given a card to put in the window of the car stating that we had removed all of our valuables from the vehicle. We took everything into our room to be safe but it was an uneasy feeling that something could happen to our vehicle during the night. Everything was fine in the morning however.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you very much for having stayed at our property. The Alberta Motor Association and the Edmonton City Police have joined forces with a preventive and awareness campaign. We have joined them to support their effort towards their success. This is an overall city campaign. Their recommendations can be applicable anywhere in order to deter anyone who might not have honorable intentions. Edmonton is a wonderful city to visit. We hope you give us a call next time you come, we will be more than happy to take your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This property was chosen because of it's handy location near where I was working for 5 days. The location was great to get around downtown, but other than that, I would avoid it like the plague. Poor room cleanliness, old carpet, old beds, loud air conditioners, and an otherwise unenjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorDoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,
We take Days Inn standards very seriously, if a guest does not feel that we are up to standards, we welcome his/her feedback and try to do our best within reason to make sure our guests are satisfied. I have forwarded your observations to the appropriate departments to make sure they are looked into and by working together, all issues are resolved. We would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the the wifi was reliable in our room. I also like the location of this hotel. The elevator was smaller than usual, but we simply took the stairs. We would come back if needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matchamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We all at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown thank you for your kind words. I will forward your comments to all appropriate departments to motivate them to continue doing what they do so well and satisfy our guests' needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#60 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#44 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Edmonton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmonton Downtown

Property: Days Inn Edmonton Downtown
Address: 10041 106 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Edmonton Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our downtown Edmonton hotel delivers on the Days Inn slogan of offering "The Best Value Under the Sun." We certainly offer the best value in Edmonton. Inside our award-winning Days Inn Downtown Edmonton Hotel, our ambiance will help you relax from the mayhem of business and travel. Our enthusiastic and friendly staff is eager to make your visit to Edmonton, Alberta a success. ***Please Note : Our Parking lot is undergoing renovations to improve our guest experience. We thank you for you understanding.*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Edmonton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Days Inn Edmonton Downtown Alberta
Edmonton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing