We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
51
87
90
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
87
90
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingboston pizzaroom was cleanair freshenerlrt stationchecking outappointment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 286 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the the wifi was reliable in our room. I also like the location of this hotel. The elevator was smaller than usual, but we simply took the stairs. We would come back if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matchamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We all at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown thank you for your kind words. I will forward your comments to all appropriate departments to motivate them to continue doing what they do so well and satisfy our guests' needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is located right at the heart of downtown. It isjust off the main street which means it's quieter than those on the main drag. The rooms are clean though slightly small. The service is professional and cordial. They also have laundry machines at the hotel though I didn't use it. No breakfast is included but a huge Tim Hortons branch is nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twcsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful location. Please keep us in mind next time you visit our beautiful city of Edmonton, one of our agents would be more than happy to take your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Horrible!!! I can't believe I am stuck here for two nights :( if I could leave now and find another hotel I would!!! So not impressed!!!! I'm not a picky person and maybe I just got a bad room but I am really not enjoying this at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webbster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest,
I am surprised to read what you encountered during your stay. Looking back on our records, there are no reports regarding this matter. We take our housekeeping responsibilities very seriously and when something is not up to Days Inn standards, we immediately take action and offer different alternatives. Our goal is to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay to the best of our abilities and resources available. We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claudia O, Management at Days Inn Edmonton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews